Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Freundliches Hotel super zentral

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Der Aufenthalt war nett aber nicht wie in einem 5 Sterne Hotel. Die Mitarbeiter waren sehr nett. Die Zimmer allerdings sehr normal und unser Bad war ganz furchtbar. Mit Schimmel an der Duschkabine und Wanne. Auch der Pool war klein, eine von 2 Saunen außer Betrieb und der Umkleideraum war sehr kalt. Auch im Poolbereich war es kalt. Der Whirlpool war auch nicht mehr der Neueste. Insgesamt erwarte ich von einem Hôtel mit 5 Sternen mehr. Das Personal war aber wirklich top.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Vienna Marriott Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for providing feedback on your stay at our hotel. Your opinion is very important to us! We regret that your stay with us did not fully meet your expectations and we would like to apologize for any inconveniences. In regards to your comment about our rooms, we are happy to inform you that a total refurbishment of our rooms including bathrooms as well as the outsourced Health Club is already scheduled. We truly hope that this one experience will not prevent you from staying with us during your next trip to Vienna and we look forward to welcoming you soon again! Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pavia

Ottima posizione, personale non troppo premuroso

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Posizione geografica
Cons: Qualche attenzione in più verso il cliente e la sua soddisfazione. Palestra da migliorare, come anche la gestione della camera (riassetto e pulizia)
Location: Posizione centrale, ottima per chi vuole visitare la città, comodo da raggiungere anche con la metropolitana. Molti locali in zona anche per mangiare.
Per essere un hotel a 5 stelle mi aspettavo più attenzione da parte del personale. Ad esempio non erano presenti in camera accappatoi e ciabatte, che abbiamo dovuto chiedere ma che sono arrivate subito e senza problemi. Il personale è disponibile, ma va ingaggiato, non c'è iniziativa da parte dello stesso. Dotazione da bagno molto ridotta, ma sufficiente. Pulizia e sistemazione della camera sufficiente, ma mi aspettavo qualcosa di più. Camere silenziose. Sono rimasto invece deluso dalla palestra (aperta anche al pubblico esterno): troppi attrezzi in poco spazio (non c'è nemmeno possibilità di fare stretching) ed alcuni macchinari inutili; non è presente nemmeno un dispenser di acqua, è tutto a pagamento! Alcuni servizi, come la colazione, sono troppo cari a mio giudizio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traumhafte Lage

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Sehr zentrale Lage Einladender Lobby Bereich Vergleichsweise geräumige Zimmer und bequeme Betten Toller Snack Bar Sehr gutes Frühstück
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Köln

Stadtreise Wien

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Lage, Service, Ausstattung
Cons: alles gut
Location: s.o.
Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral. Die komplette Innenstadt ist fußläufig sehr gut erreichbar - 10 min Fußweg bis Stefansdom, nächste U-Bahn-Station ist "Stubentor" (ca 300m entfernt).
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Padova, Italy

Soggiorno negativo al Marriott Vienna hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Il nostro soggiorno al Marriott hotel di Vienna e' stato decisamente negativo. La mattina del 1/1/15, dopo aver riposato solo 3 ore, siamo stati svegliati alle ore 06.30 da un rumore fastidioso e continuo. Alla reception dell'hotel abbiamo appreso che il problema era ben noto al personale, in quanto nell'ala dove si trovava la nostra camera (n. 374) sono posizionati dei macchinari che diffondono un rumore continuo che si propaga per i vari piani. E' inacettabile che un hotel a 5 stelle assegni stanze con tali problematiche e al prezzo di circa 500 euro a notte. Non finisce qui: dopo essere stati trasferiti in una stanza di livello inferiore, alla fine c'è stata assegnata una camera con un televisore non funzionante e vasca da bagno molto rovinata. Il Vienna Marriott hotel non è un 5 stelle. Finora ci siamo sempre trovati bene con gli hotel segnalati da Expedia ma dopo questa deludente esperienza valuteremo altri operatori.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Vienna Marriott Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Corrado & Elisa, Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel in regards to your recent stay with us. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for any arising inconvenience. We have shared your feedback within the entire Management Team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Nevertheless, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Vienna. Kindest regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Athens

Nice hotel close to city center

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Room condition
Excellent location of the Hotel, i could come back any time i needed rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the center of everything!!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
We enjoying stay at the Marriot Vienna.We had the junior suite lots of space big windows overlooking the park .Very clean and everyone was very helpful .I stay there again.The Location was perfect.Rita.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to everything downtown

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Location, atmosphere, size of the room
Cons: They should have played classical music in the lobby little louder the way they did it in previous years, door knob on the bathroom door was loose
Location: Great location close to the city park, metro, convenient to all downtown shopping
Good stay. It was a nice stay as usual . Vienna was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bottrop

Mitten im Zentrum

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Gesamtes Ambiente
Cons: Frühstück bis 11 Uhr wäre sehr gut
Location: Stadtpark, Oper, Rathaus
Das Personal war sehr zuvorkommend und jeder Wunsch wurde umgehend erfüllt. Würde jederzeit wieder hier Urlaub machen!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Viaggio a Vienna

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Ottima esperienza, hotel molto bello comodissimo come posizione, colazione eccellente!