Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Smelly. Towels were very thin and discolored. Rug was very soiled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Worth the money

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Overall it was good because we had a good time in DC. The check in was effortless. The place is huge with multiple buildings so can be difficult to find you way but we got a room in the same building as the lobby so no trouble there. Direct outside entrance so no smelly hallways. The room was exactly as described but with a funny smell. Little spray from my Axe deo and we were good. The room had all equipment and worked fine. One feature I truly was amazed and totally loved was a switch for 'heat' in the bathroom. It instantly heated the bathroom and it felt so good. I have in atleast 10 apartments and more than 50 motels throughout the east and Midwest but never found such an option. It was amazing and I'm gonna have it in my home when I buy one !! The first morning of my stay I went to have breakfast at 9.30 but there were no bagels and the person in-charge said that their supplier missed that day. Too bad, I was completely disappointed. The second morning at 8.30 there were many people and the same person was restocking stuff. Again at 9.30 too they had a lot of stuff so I guess he was saying the truth. Additionally, the room was cleaned even on the 1st afternoon. Not many places do that. There are several good restaurants in the vicinity and more stores etc which are walkable or drivable. Overall a good place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rocky Mount, Va.

Good location and price, not much else

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Honestly, I booked this hotel based on price and location. I wasn't expecting much. And I didn't get much. Staff was polite but not really that friendly. The rooms were clean but very dated. TV choices are limited, and there's not much in the rooms besides furniture and free coffee. And the wi-fi is free but not reliable or fast. The upside to the mediocrity is that you're only a couple miles from Tysons Corner and one mile from Metro and I-66. The neighborhood is OK and the price is hard to beat. So if you just need a convenient place to sleep that's cheap, this may be for you. If you want more of a modern hotel experience, look elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Handicap Horror

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: See above . . .
Shocked that ANY hotel would not have an elevator to the second level. The ice machine, usually a convenience on every floor and certainly close to rooms -- this hotel had ONE -- in the main office! Ridiculous. And the hair dryer blew . . .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jul 31, 2014
The place was clean, it was quiet and near where we had to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Not a bad place to stay

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Room was very clean and check-in was easy
Cons: Vending (candy) machine was not working, but drink machine was
Location: Excellent Mexican place right beside hotel that is also cheap
My wife, a friend, and I were there for a concert at Wolf Trap and were looking for an affordable place to stay the evening. Found this one on Expedia and booked. As we were mainly looking for somewhere to crash after the concert, the reviews didn't mean much to me. Forget about the negative reviews here as they are comparing this hotel to the upscale chains that cost 3 times as much for the same thing, a place to sleep while on a trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Not clean and not sufficient breakfast Not meeting the expectation
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Location: That part is very good.
It just wasn't up to expected standards. the hotel is rather old and shows it's age, with rooms needing a bit of an upgrade.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Beds were uncomfortable. Air condition was smelled.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Staff was awesome

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Nice hotel needs more of breakfast variety and update rooms