Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central PA

Close to venue

Posted Jan 31, 2015
I was looking for something fairly inexpensive, and found this hotel. Very convenient, only two+ miles from the venue I was going to. The young men at the desk were very helpful, and the room itself was clean and comfortable. No frills, but that was what I was looking for. I was very pleased, and will stay there again when I'm in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampton Roads Virginia

Cheap

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Cheap. Not the cleanest or most up-to-date hotel. I stay here because of the price and location only when I have business. in Northern Virginia. Fortunately, I spend little time in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty run down

Posted Nov 29, 2014
You do not wonna be at this place longer then night hours
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not friendly

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: They need to understand that they are in hospitality industry.
Front desk people do NOT smile, nor exercise minimum coutecious jesture. It is like - we got you here, pay for it and stay. That's it. The carpet is so old and doesn't appear clean, I did not want step on it bare feet after shower. A little smile and kindness can go a long way.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Worst Hotel Ever

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing!!!
Cons: Everything!!!
Location: Congested traffic makes it hard to go anywhere.
This place is horrible. The room was cold and dirty. There war big gaps in the door that let the cold air in, and the bed was hard and very uncomfortable. The bathroom toilet handle was broken and then broke all the way off. The shower barely worked and trickled out water. The location is in a congested area. Pay ten dollars more and go to a better hotel. This one's a nightmare!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Timothyfrom LA

It was so so

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was just okay. The room was cleaner than we expected but still not comfortable or great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jamesfrom lake worth, fl

Best deal near DC

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lowest price near DC. Safe area. Normal cereal breakfast with some fresh fruit. Nice computer in Lobby. Fun Halloween decor. Problem with door lock quickly fixed by maint. Furniture & carpet are worn as expected per cheap cost. Surprised by extra touches including shoe polish, iron, hair dryer...Marriott level small extras even though they can't afford perfect beds or better lampshades for interior upgrade.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Last time I'll stay

Posted Oct 29, 2014
I've stayed here 3 times, each time the condition of the hotel seems to drop. I checked in on Friday and advised the desk that the tub wouldn't drain and you'd wind up standing in 7 inches of water by the time the shower was over. Saturday no fix. Told desk again. Sunday no fix. Monday no fix. Checked out Tuesday never to return. Sad, good location and price, Too bad they've let it get so run down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dougfrom Hayes, VA

Lower Cost alternative to pricey hotels

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
reasonable price, adequate facilities