Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westerville, Oh

Good place to stay in Parkersburg

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: I prefer a hostess that is a morning inspiration.
Location: Great to see a couple historic homes in the area
Planning to see Fenton Glass but to late. Closed forever
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The staff was extremely helpful and cheery. The room was very clean and extremely comfortable. The linens were fresh and all amenities were modern and worked well. Bathroom was pristine and well stocked. Location was good and easy to find. Very worth while stay. Would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sam from Burke, VA

Wonderful wingate

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at this location many times and it has always been very consistent....a great place to spend a night or a week. The service and maintenance of the facility has always been great. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The indoor pool and exercise rooms are very good and clean. This hotel provides everything an experienced traveler has come to expect and they do it so well. We would recommend this hotel to business travelers as well as family's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Daureen from Ontario, Canada

tucked away and central

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet, clean, hospitable, convenient, good breakfast. Coffee, cookies and fruit available all day....Great! Pool and exercise room keep the family entertained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, great place to stay for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robin Davidson from Vienna/Parkersburg

Nice amenities

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The pool being open 24 hours was very convenient. My twin 5 years old grandsons, swam at 7:30 p.m. And then again at 6:30 a.m. The weekend continental breakfast was extremely extensive. I honestly couldn't think of anything else I could've wanted for breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cecil from Huntington

Great for my business trip... convenient location!

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great. Hotel was very clean and staff was friendly and helpful. Lots of nice amenities, most of which I just didn't have time to take advantage of. I have to go to Parkersburg about once a year for business and I plan on staying at this hotel from now on. Can't think of anything negative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matt from Memphis

Comfortable, convenient, clean

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Inwood,WV

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was great. I was there for my granddaughters state gymnastics meet . Room was clean and I even got a free upgrade. Staff was very friendly and nice.