Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Good clean hotel. Comfortable rooms, good breakfast and friendly staff. Pool & workout room are a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fredericksburg, VA

nice hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2014
It was a nice stay. My kids liked the fact the pool was open 24 7 the breakfast was hot and delicious and the staff more than accomodating. It is a nice family hotel. I will be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - convenient to restaurants/shop

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Location: We love how close it is to so many different restaurants. We've attended the movies and done a lot of shopping.
We stay frequently at this hotel when we visit our daughter who attends Ohio University. Staff is wonderful! Never anything less than a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parkersburg

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, nice, clean facility
Cons: Nothing
Location: Conference Center
This is a very nice hotel. It was close to the conference center, shopping and entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Westerville, Oh

Good place to stay in Parkersburg

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: I prefer a hostess that is a morning inspiration.
Location: Great to see a couple historic homes in the area
Planning to see Fenton Glass but to late. Closed forever
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sharon C.from Lewis Center, OH

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had an excellent one night stay. The room was very clean as was the entire hotel. Staff was friendly and breakfast was good. The only complaint was the bed was hard. We have stayed at this hotel before and would stay again when visiting the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Deb1059from Ohio

Hotel Not That Good to warrant the price!

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had to change rooms because nothing worked in ours after we settled in for the night. Staff brought a dog in our room with them because it got loose from another customers room. And no discount or courtesy was offered for our trouble. I will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The staff was extremely helpful and cheery. The room was very clean and extremely comfortable. The linens were fresh and all amenities were modern and worked well. Bathroom was pristine and well stocked. Location was good and easy to find. Very worth while stay. Would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Samfrom Burke, VA

Wonderful wingate

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at this location many times and it has always been very consistent....a great place to spend a night or a week. The service and maintenance of the facility has always been great. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The indoor pool and exercise rooms are very good and clean. This hotel provides everything an experienced traveler has come to expect and they do it so well. We would recommend this hotel to business travelers as well as family's.