Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The staff was extremely helpful and cheery. The room was very clean and extremely comfortable. The linens were fresh and all amenities were modern and worked well. Bathroom was pristine and well stocked. Location was good and easy to find. Very worth while stay. Would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by chris from michigan

excellent

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent all around. we booked with hotels.com an available room. after booking we received a call that the room we booked was no longer available. wyndham upgraded us to a larger,nicer room at no extra cost. excellent customer service. we will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Wingate by Wyndham Hotel for your stay during your recent visit the Parkersburg/Vienna area. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Belinda Glodowski Wingate by Wyndham Hotel
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from High Point

Watch your wallet

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay was a very average one, nothing outstanding. That is until I got home and checked my checking account. My $92 stay cost me $155. Okay, mistakes happen, I contacted the hotel to find out what’s up. They told me, that was the going rate for the room. My reservation confirmation letter, the one in my hand, said $91.12 nightly rate. I told them that the reservation was made at their front desk. They said they would find the problem and fix it. That was four days ago. My bill was changed from $155 to $145. If that is how they fix problems my next stay will be at their competitor in Marietta OH for my Christmas trip home on the 23rd. I will be paying $78 CASH for a one night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

great value

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
included breakfast was sub-par but nice to have regardless. rooms were very clean and in good condition!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by William Murphy from MI

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice too far off the interstate for us
5 out of 5
Recommended
by The Tarrants from Pittsburgh, PA

Fantastic Hotel!

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
From the moment that we walked into the Wingate in Vienna, WV I knew it was going to be a great stay. The front desk person was friendly and professional and the staff we walked past in the hallways spoke to us making us feel welcome. The room was spotless and had every amenity for a comfortable stay. The beds were very comfortable with a lot of pillows and there were enough bath towels without having to go ask for additional. The location is perfectly situated in Vienna, minutes from Belpre, OH and Parkersburg, WV. We will definitely stay here again! Thanks for a great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Roy Matthey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Caroline cipressi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com