Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, UK

Superb central location

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Great location, well-appointed rooms with super quality beds, delightful reception staff who speak fluent English, secure car parking.
Cons: Although the breakfast room is open every day, the bar is only open Monday to Thursday and room service food is only available when the bar is open.
Location: On the edge of the pedestrianised area and perfect for anyone wanting to see the historic centre of Poitiers, or indulge in some luxe shopping.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to return next year. Some reviewers had said the hotel was difficult to find, so I got directions from the hotel website (Grand Hotel Poitiers, not the corporate 'Best Western' site) and these worked perfectly. Car park is like all underground carparks; we had no problem with our MPV but those with long vehicles or bike racks might find it more difficult. As the hotel is in an old building, rooms vary in size and shape; ours had access to a small roof terrace. Do not let the lack of a restaurant put you off - there are many, many places within a few yards walk. We had an excellent meal at the one directly opposite the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, UK

Central location amongst restaurants

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Rooms have AC and all are modern and very clean. Location is great to see the city.
Cons: Everything was good.
Location: Several medieval churches and buildings to see in the city itself.
I like the Best Western Chain as it offers a consistent level of quality and this was no different. Location is excellent 2 mins from several good restaurants and with secure underground parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Well positioned and quiet

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Two one night stays in July 2014. The hotel is well positioned near the main square with a large choice of facilities nearby. Poitiers is very walkable and all the main sights are within 15 minutes walk. The station is about 15 mins too if luggage is not bulky although the walk does involve a flight of steps. Despite the position the rooms face away from the street and are quiet and well-equipped. Staff were particularly helpful. No need to take the €12 breakfast, just go and find a café outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Lovely and central with great choice of restaurants close by.
Cons: It was very difficult to find as it was right in the centre of town. Better directions needed to find it.
Lovely hotel, used as a stop over on the way down to the south of France.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel neat historic center

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Large well appointed hotel located next to the pedestrianized historic center of town. Parking is available in hotel garage with advanced reservations but places are very tight and there is a fee to park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Natalie from Leicester

Great location with parking

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a stop over on our 8 week tour of Europe. We needed hotels that had secure parking as we had a car full of gear. The parking was underground right next to the hotel and was a small charge extra. The hotel itself was great, friendly service and nice spacious rooms. The location of the hotel is right in the centre with restaurants lining the same street. There is a cafe next door that does a great breakfast for half the price of the hotel too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karl & Sally

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Great hotel, great location. Would highly recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Nice, clean and modern hotel.

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: The proximity to the city centre.
Cons: The check in could be a little bit earlier. I found 3pm quite late.
The hotel is not too far away from the airport and close to bars, shops and restaurants. The rooms are good sized, clean and very comfortable. The hotel also offers a car park which is very handy as the area around it is non-traffic zone. The breakfast is excellent and good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JSC from London, UK

Excellent location

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant stay! Outstanding location – walking distance from city historical centre, restaurants and shops. The room was clean and nice. My only complaint is that TV should be a little bit bigger. We had a 24” flat LCD screen which we couldn't see well. Overall, I strongly recommend this hotel.