Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, UK

Great for an overnight stop

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Simple, straightforward hotel: good bed, spacious bathroom, good food, parking. Close to Auchan hypermarket which also has cheap petrol and diesel.
Cons: External signage - difficult to spot the car park entrance until you have driven past! High quality bed was let down by basic quality sheets.
Location: Well placed for access to/from both A10 and RN10 make this a good choice for an overnight stop en route. Hypermarket 100 yards away.
Good example of the Campanile format. Rooms are simple and unfussy but beds and bathrooms have recently been upgraded and make this an excellent option for an overnight stop for weary travellers. Lovely to be offered choice of ground floor or first floor room. Bathroom in our room was very high-tech but thankfully easy to use. Restaurant offers various options; not cordon bleu but very good food and excellent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Molly from scotland

Travels with my dog

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: location near motorway. Garden area for dog to exercise, especially my dog who is a very large timid animal. Staff extremely welcoming and helpful
Cons: very satisfied with my stay
Location: large shopping centre nearby, specialist wine shop, good access to motorway.
Very friendly and helpful staff, as I had my dog with me they offered me a room on ground floor onto garden area. Food always good, had my best omelette for dinner and adequate breakfast. Absolutely no problems staying at this hotel. Enjoyed the shopping nearby too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Essex

Overnight stay- Costa Blanca to Calais

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: The accommodation was away from the main road and was quiet when we stayed on Saturday night. The room was warm as it was a cold December day.
Cons: The accommodation building is on 3 levels and there was no lift that I could see and the stairs were on the exterior of the building with no handrails
Location: The hotel is situated in a commercial zone close to Auchen Hypermarket and Poitiers South AutoRoute exit
The accommodation area was in a separate building around 50 mts. away from reception and restaurant The room was very clean and well decorated and the heating had been put on prior to our arrival which was a nice touch and very welcome A ground floor room would be essential for any person with mobility issues or perhaps very small children.(In my view). There is a ramp access from the car park to the building and the car park felt safe although not gated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Co Durham

Modernised Campanile off A10 S of Poitiers

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: Décor. Restaurant
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Ideal overnight stop as just off A10,massive Auchan supermarket next door.
Overnight stop.This Campanile has been smartened up, so rooms are good.Restaurant fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Phil from Cheshire

En route

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Newly upgraded Campanile with excellent staff and restaurant. Relaxing and refreshing, ideal as a stop-over .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Poor food

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was about right for the price, but the food seemed expensive and its quality was very poor considering how much I was charged for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Hastings

An overnight stop on the way to Calais

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: Drinks facilities in the room
Cons: The air con.
Location: Good centre commercial near by for shopping and food.
Very friendly and helpful staff in reception. Very pleased with facilities - tha only hotel we stayed in that provided kettle and drinks in the room. We were not able to make the air con do as it should, but that could have been down to us. We would stop there again if we needed to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stop over Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Well positioned in Poitiers with lots of places to eat close by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Travel lover from Omagh

Great stop over

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were heading south & this hotel was well situated for getting on the motorway. The rooms had been modernised & the bed was large & comfy. The bathroom was a wet room & had a super shower. The only thing was the whole floor got wet & it was difficult to find anywhere dry enough to walk on. We went for a meal & had the buffet starter. It was terrific. The main course of chicken was good but not fantastic. The sweet buffer looked very appealing but we didn't sample it. All in all a good hotel & I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com