Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay, great staff, beautiful location.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
An amazing time on the Island, staff were great and the hotel is fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed the privacy of the hotel.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Beautiful facility. Views are breathtaking. Beaches nice but smallish. Not enough chairs around the pools for everyone. Staff was terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Paradise

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: All staff members were incredibly. They showed great dedication to our comfort and stay.
Location: Beautiful island and easily accessible.
Completely satisfied. Everyone showed so much love and complete dedication to our stay. An amazing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Excellent

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The rooms were fantastic and I absolutely loved the bath, the bar pool and the beach. The dinner was amazing and we managed to work off all that food
Location: We used the Black beard services for snorkeling and did not managed to get a booking for the Bio Bay.
The W Hotel is only 5 minutes from the ferry and very close to the airport which was fantastic! $5 cab fair! and shuttle if necessary. We arrived early and they still managed to get us into our room within a few minutes -great service! The staff and especially the concierge was particularly helpful and managed to book all the necessary excursions. The rooms were fantastic and I absolutely loved the bath, the bar pool and the beach. The dinner was amazing and we managed to work off all that food in the well-equipped gym and relaxing spar! Well recommended and we will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rio traveler from new york, ny

The W

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Location: Vieques is easy to explore and get around....rent a vehicle and enjoy!
Our stay was during the slow season. We enjoyed the resort and its great staff and services. A great place to relax and connect to the local people and culture. I would recommend highly for couples who are looking for some solid unplugged down time. Have Fun!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Weekend at the W

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The views of the ocean.
Cons: The lighting in the room was too dim, the drain didn't work, Villa 12 was too far from the main building, the pool, the spa, the gym, and the cafe.
Location: Make sure you get villa 1 or 2 if you go to the spa.
Bathtub was great looking, but drain did not work. I asked hotel to fix it and they never did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nicest Hotel on the island!

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: - close to Esperanza and Isabel - close to all beaches (definitely rent a Jeep) - close to restaurants (go to Bili Restaurant in Esperanza and
Cons: - Their beach (it had a rocky surface which enters the water)
My wife and I decided to spend a few days in Vieques after a friend's wedding in San Juan. Although San Juan was nice, it was a too "populated" for us as a vacation retreat so we received recommendations from friends to spend some time in Vieques and what a great recommendation it was. We decided to go with the W Hotel because of the accommodations and level of service. It does come with a price but we felt like it was worth it for a few days. The staff are very nice and helpful. We worked with Edgardo while we were there and he was great! If someone from the W management team and reads this, please let Edgardo know that we loved him and appreciate all of his help during our stay. The hotel is close to everything...well the entire island is accessible by Jeep and I would definitely recommend that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Space is beautiful,

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Food is nice and have good experience, only thing the room cleaning service did not clean every day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PowerEngineer from Philadelphia, PA

Nice hotel on the beach but pricy

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Location is peaceful , quite, on the beach and overall well maintained bathrooms does not have facility for changing
Cons: If the Starwood company cares for business their rates need to be more reasonable and may be all inclusive for the prices they are charging
Location: The facility has everything you want to do at relaxing vacation.To explore the island taxi/car rental would help checking out beautiful serene beaches
The hotel is for honeymooners not spring break party crowds because the price per night inspite of the great location and nice facility is too pricey (room rate per night) for the quality of service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Expected a bit more, but still good.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect on the island, and grounds are immaculate.
Cons: For the cost, we expected better overnight room service options. I've stayed in suburban Doubletree's with better options.
Location: Don't get caught staying on the W grounds. Go into Esperanza, rent a sea kayak, snorkel of one of the many beaches. Eat at one of the new places.
The setting was amazing, the beaches pristine. So much to do on the compound or rent a Jeep and find your own beach. Only complaint was the limited overnight room service menu. The spa was really nice, and the cocktails were good.