Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Great view of beach

Posted May 20, 2015
Excellent place to stay. Highly recommend it. Close to beach. Good food. Great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Great Gem on Vieques Island!!!

Posted May 12, 2015
What a wonderful surprise to stay at this hotel! The location is not far from the popular beaches and yet we felt secluded and away from it all. The staff are amazing people who are always there to greet you with a smile. The food at the restaurant was amazing. A combination of great continental food and wonderful Puerto Rican cuisine. The pool illuminates at night and is a great place to sit at night. In short, we highly recommend this place and hope that others will too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!!

Posted May 5, 2015
Very nice hotel to stay, we loved the view of the Ocean View suits!! And also a plus, one of the best foods of the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando,Fl

The hotel makes you think that you are in paradise

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Is a beautiful boutique hotel the place is above expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Inn style, close to the water/beach.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Terrific "Inn" style hotel. Close to the water/beach. Very nice rooms, comfortable, clean. Restaurant is pricy, though. Don't book a room without booking a car rental!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Views and privacy

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Ideal for couples, gorgeous infinity pool, larger property with few rooms so you have a lot of space and privacy. Away from the main street in Esperanza, quiet and great views. The property is lovely but needs attention to details, basic maintenance is not kept up. Staff are nice but slow and inefficient. Restaurant food is good and lunch is great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Room wasn't good. But staff and it's location around the bio bay were so nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Amazing resort! Excellent customer service!

Posted Dec 27, 2014
During our stay in Vieques we encountered a number of issues including our car breaking down. We knew a little bit of Spanish, but not enough to speak with the car company about our issues. The staff (especially Jeanette) went ABOVE and BEYOND to help us with this issue. With Jeanette involved we got the problem taken care of smoothly and without a hitch. She even arranged for a cab to come and take us from the resort to the airport. We would have been in a world of confusion and misunderstanding without her! Not only was this issue taken care of, but everyone in the staff was very accommodating, even asking if we needed anything every time they saw us. Not to mention this was one of the cleanest resorts with the most beautiful landscape and location. This hotel is close enough to the main strip of the Malecon in Esperanza, yet far enough away that you cannot even hear the nightlife activity going on. We truly enjoyed our stay at Blue Horizon and would highly recommend it to anyone vacationing on the island of Vieques.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brettfrom California

Great Hotel for the right Traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We definitely enjoyed our stay at the Blue Horizon, but got the feeling that there was something a little off about the hotel which might not appeal to all guests Pros: 1) Beautiful location 2) Very nice pool area and beach access 3) Super friendly staff 4) Decent value 5) Close the bars and restaurants in Esperanza. Cons: 1) Overpriced restaurant. We felt like the price of the meals did not match up with the hotel. They probably only served a couple tables a night during our stay, so I can't imagine that the $58 lobster was a) fresh, or b) cooked by a chef that deserves to command a $58/plate price-tag. After our first experience, we went into town every night. 2) For a hotel with only 10-12 rooms, the restaurant and bar was huge and almost always empty. It felt a little strange. But on the whole, we really like the hotel. I think it tries to give off an impression that it's a very nice resort with all the amenities, so if that's what you're looking for you might be disappointed (just pay the extra for the W). But it's a very pretty older building, with a great pool, and awesome views, and very friendly and helpful staff. We had a blast.