Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Quaint and Peaceful

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Found this nice place for a last minute stay. Was so happy I did. Was on a girls weekend away and happened to be on the island. We decided to stay and sound this gem. We had a great time and are planning on out next trip there soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded expectations

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Property is much nicer than photos. Amazing views and a light breakfast is even served. Its a hit or miss with the owner's attitude; rude one minute then nice the next.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco, CA

Rustic but Quaint

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: I loved the surroundings of the hotel, and the rusticness. Their are horses and chickens and rooster on the grounds as well. rooms comfortable
Cons: Other than being far from the nice beaches, the roosters started making noise around 3am and lasted hours. The owner warned us but it was unbelievable
Location: It was about a 8 minute walk to town. Rental of horses right on property.
Owner met us at ferry and took us their as well. We went for one night and would have enjoyed staying in hotel closer to a nice beach. We loved the surroundings but it was far from good beaches & good restaurants, if u didn't have your own transportation. Enjoyed room & continental breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OKAY TYPE OF HOTEL

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: LOCATION, VIEWS
Cons: ANIMAL HANDLING
LOCATION: 4/5 CLEANLINESS INSIDE: 4/5 CLEANLINESS OUTSIDE: 2/5 (Too many animals), there is a very big sit-out area, but the cat won't let you have your food peacefully. BREAKFAST: 1/5 CHECKOUT: IF YOU ARE LATE EVEN BY A LIL BIT, YOU WILL BE CHARGED EXTRA. VIEWS: 5/5
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with amazing view.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
We stayed at the top floor room with amazing view. You can see sea and Culebra island. Room was clean and comfortable. Staffs were kind. Free breakfast was a big bonus.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

not close hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The hotel was just an ok place. They charge you for late check in which is kinda understandable, but they also charge you for early check out which doesn't make sense. It is also far from places to eat and to see. So I wouldn't recommend this place unless you are in a bind and Need a place to stay. I would recommend if you are planning on staying here to rent a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Hotel like home

Posted Mar 23, 2015
This is even one of the best hotels I've ever been in. Though it's not a hotel with fashionable and luxurious facilities, everything is just cozy and lovely. The staffs are kind and friendly. The environment is great. It just make you feel home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Relaxing,I felt like at home and the owner was very forthcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

warm, friendly staff. Felt like home

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: see above ;)
Cons: I really can't think of anything I'd improve. It was perfect. The cherry on top of a nice vacation.
Location: So glad I chose to stay in Isabel II as opposed to the touristy south side of the island, Esperanza. The location was authentic Vieques.
this was the best hotel experience I've ever had. the staff was so warm and friendly, the room clean, most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. really felt like I was coming home every time I walked through the door of my room. the landscape inviting, relaxing and invigorating. Will always stay here when I visit Vieques.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny ny

Awesome host and room

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Balcony view of the sea, great balcony and efficiency room at a great rate and wonderful kind and generous host