Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san juan, pr

W in Vieques

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: It's decor, location and Eco- friendliness
Cons: Need to add local fruits and produce to the menu, improve the quality of Mojitos, train better front desk staff, clean rooms in a more effective way
Location: Esperanza village, famous Vieques beaches
Gorgeous design and decoration by Patricia Urquiola, beautiful setting pleasing and comfortable. Very nice facilities, gym, yoga. Overall a wonderful weekend retreat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Picturesque getaway

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The whole resort was beautiful; the details is what made the resort so special.
Cons: Better organization for borrowing snorkeling gear/kayaks.
Location: To really enjoy Vieques, you must rent a Jeep, but it's worth it. There are plenty of beautiful beaches and fantastic restaurants.
Overall, my boyfriend and I had a wonderful stay and we would come back again. The W Resort and Spa is a hip and trendy place but it also feels warm and welcoming. The central area has an open floor plan; so there are a ton of places to socialize with other guests, but there are also little corners where you and your significant other can have an intimate dinner or watch the sunset together. My only complaint is that an employee said that the equipment tent (where you can get snorkeling gear & kayaks) would be open at 8am, but he wasn't there and we missed out on morning kayaking. Other than that, the service was impeccable -- everyone is friendly and accommodating. Tips: Take advantage of the rum punch in the W Lounge; food can be pricey so it's worth it to rent a car and venture out to different restaurants and beaches; checkout may be at 11am but if your flight doesn't leave until later in the afternoon, you can still take advantage of the many amenities before your shuttle back to the airport; and you can purchase meat & cheese at the W Cafe and snack on sandwiches if you're feeling snacky without paying a high price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Tropical Paradise

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The rooms were spacious, beautiful views, the staff were exceptionally accomodating, and they provided lots of activity choices.
Location: We rented a jeep and explored the island. The hotel provides a sunset sip so each evening you can enjoy the sunset over San Juan.
Beautiful hotel, wonderful staff and facilities. Even though Tropical Storm Bertha decided to hit one day during our stay, the hotel was well prepared to help the guest be entertained until it passed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Best in vieques!!!! Best hotel; relaxation hotel in every way!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay, great staff, beautiful location.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
An amazing time on the Island, staff were great and the hotel is fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed the privacy of the hotel.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Beautiful facility. Views are breathtaking. Beaches nice but smallish. Not enough chairs around the pools for everyone. Staff was terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Paradise

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: All staff members were incredibly. They showed great dedication to our comfort and stay.
Location: Beautiful island and easily accessible.
Completely satisfied. Everyone showed so much love and complete dedication to our stay. An amazing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Excellent

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The rooms were fantastic and I absolutely loved the bath, the bar pool and the beach. The dinner was amazing and we managed to work off all that food
Location: We used the Black beard services for snorkeling and did not managed to get a booking for the Bio Bay.
The W Hotel is only 5 minutes from the ferry and very close to the airport which was fantastic! $5 cab fair! and shuttle if necessary. We arrived early and they still managed to get us into our room within a few minutes -great service! The staff and especially the concierge was particularly helpful and managed to book all the necessary excursions. The rooms were fantastic and I absolutely loved the bath, the bar pool and the beach. The dinner was amazing and we managed to work off all that food in the well-equipped gym and relaxing spar! Well recommended and we will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rio traveler from new york, ny

The W

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Location: Vieques is easy to explore and get around....rent a vehicle and enjoy!
Our stay was during the slow season. We enjoyed the resort and its great staff and services. A great place to relax and connect to the local people and culture. I would recommend highly for couples who are looking for some solid unplugged down time. Have Fun!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Weekend at the W

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The views of the ocean.
Cons: The lighting in the room was too dim, the drain didn't work, Villa 12 was too far from the main building, the pool, the spa, the gym, and the cafe.
Location: Make sure you get villa 1 or 2 if you go to the spa.
Bathtub was great looking, but drain did not work. I asked hotel to fix it and they never did.