Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SE Englang

Lovely setting

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: A lovely building and setting with comfortable rooms
Cons: The gardens need attention
Location: Monet's garden at Giverny is an easy drive and a must on anyone's itinerary for the area.
Very pleasant hotel with good facilities. Very convenient for Giverny. The on site restaurant was good, service attentive and professional. The gardens needed a tidy and looked a bit tired.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kangourou Vertfrom Paris

Bonne Pioche

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Une très bonne idée pour un week-end en amoureux, ou découvrir les Andelis, Giverny, ou tout simplement un break au calme à la campagne. Maison de maître très bien tenue, un personnel fort sympathique et très serviable. Un cadre verdoyant, agréable et reposant. Paris à moins d'une heure. Bonne Pioche
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tonyfrom London

Convenient overnight stop near Giverny

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Convenient and comfortable. Excellent restaurant providing a menu with a good range of different dishes.
Cons: An elderly/handicapped person might have difficulty if allotted a second floor room
Location: The main reason for outr being there was the proximity to Giverny (about 25 minutes) but other interesting chateaux to visit in the immediate vicinity
Hotel easy to find in a pleasant setting. It was full and we had the furthest (reasonably spacious) attic room on the second floor - no lift. The big gardens provide a good place for kids - there were a number staying while we were there. Very quiet as set back from the road.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

En trist historia

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Snygg utsida men slitet inre. Oengagerad personal. Wifi fungerade inte.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ulrikfrom Danmark

Hyggeligt, men lidt slidt

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Umiddelbart lidt oversolgt, værelserne er renoverede i badeværelserne, hvilket fremgår af billederne, men resten er lidt slidt. Alt efter forventning, så er det et superhyggeligt og romantisk sted. Det er nogle skønne grønne omgivelser. God restaurant i forbindelse med hotellet. Morgenmaden på hotellet var ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good but could improve.

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Good location, good food. Room satisfactory but not luxurious. Breakfast room was cramped, and some food ran out before end of service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jackie and Keithfrom Sausalito

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent bed and comfortable rooms. Lovely place. Excellent restaurant in separate building next to hotel. Very helpful staff. We were ready for a quiet peaceful setting near the end of our three week trip and in anticipation of Giverny the next day. We would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Bit tatty but good location.

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
OK, nice staff, hotel condition a bit tatty. Nice location, room a bit small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ture B.

Hyggeligt hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Godt og hyggeligt hotel i idyliske omgivelse med en super restaurant til rimelige priser. Gratis Wi-Fi på værelset.