Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Terrible bathroom

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The bathroom is very small and had not ventilation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville FL

Amazing

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Love Vik. Great restaurants, unique beach, lovely overall atmosphere
Breakfast...the best in the world. Clean, stylish, on beach front. Last minute upgrade to attached hotel 'Iceland air Hotel'. The best in every way. beautiful decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Betheny from Los Angeles, CA

New Hotel in Vik

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location for sure! New section of hotel is wonderful, but not completely finished. Internet works great in the rooms but not in lobby. Breakfast was good, and rooms were clean. Would stay there again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

great view

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for a night. Beautiful view. Waking distance to the black sand beach. Clean rooms and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dan from Virginia, USA

Beautiful Vik

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely area to see unique area around Vik. This hotel is renovating but our room was fantastic. Very nice soft wood floors, comfortable bed, and the best shower I had in Iceland. This hotel will be very nice when it is finished which looked to be in the coming months. Staff was great as well. I would recommend this hotel very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by K Mehta from Redmond, WA

Can see the Atlantic from the hotel!

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The newer rooms are very slick looking and extremely spacious! The lady we dealt with at the front desk was also very sweet and a pleasure to interact with. The hotel was being renovated/under construction when we stayed there, but apart from that, we had a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The property is under renovation, so we stayed in the brand new wing. Rooms/showers are comfy, very comfy beds, great big windows. Town has two restaurants, a grocery store, and gas station, but a great middle point for glacier hike or driving the ring road. Breakfast was ok- a waffle machine was the only hot option. Looks like they are buildling a great new lounge/bar space, would be curious to check it out when it's done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

modern hotel near great beach

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room. lovely breakfast
Cons: n/a
Location: Black sand beaches, waterfalls, basalt columns.
Great value comfortable hotel by main road. There was building work going on but did not disturb us at all. Across the road there is access to the beautiful black beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Frenske

Basic, clean hotel/cabins

Posted Sep 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were placed in the cute cabins next to hotel, with views over the sea stacks. Although sea view were truncated by petrol station and restaurant and shops. Cabins were nicely decorated, clean and warm. TV was very small and had limited channels.