Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rob Barrett from Tromsø, Norway

Nice quiet break

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
Lovey situation and garden, very friendly hostess. Only gripe was that it was a little difficult to find having driven north from Lisbon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stefan from Stockholm

Really nice place, and wiry goof food.

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
This was the best stay in Portugal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very friendly hotel close to the airport

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Gardens.pool.Hospitality.Great value.
Cons: Our room was quite basic
Location: We were not there for long enough to investigate but were told of a great restaurant nearbyby our hosts.
We stayed only one night unfortunately.The hotel,although close to the airport if tucked away in a village.The gardens are tranquil and beautiful.There is a magnificent verandah and garden room to enjoy the outside space from.The whole atmosphere of the place is totally understated.The owners offered a warm hospitality.We will certainly visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Endroit sympahique et authentique

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
Belle maison avec un splendide jardin. Propriétaires très sympathiques et délicieuse cuisine locale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lilly from Kibæk Danmark

Dejligt, lidt uden for byen

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Atmosfæren
Location: Dejligt nær på skønne Porto.
Skønt sted, en pragtfuld have, dejligt rent og pænt værelse. En værtinde der var behjælpelig på alle måder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Evgeny from Moscow

Nice brazilian fazenda-like hotel.

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: Beautiful garden, the main buidling in the colonial stile. Friendly pet Mikilena. )))
Cons: Just about perfect.
Location: The hotel located in the Porto suburbs. Nice shopping right around the corner. No hints, but what else would you do in the Capital of Portwein?
Perfect location in the country side. The owner of the quinta is very considerate, polite and helpful in guiding you around Porto and surroundings. Thanks again, Teresa. Breakfast in the colonial stile dining room is unforgettable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian and Chris from Wilmslow, UK

Unbelievable!

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels
What a superb Manor House, Full of an amazing selection of antiques and collectibles. A lovely garden too.The welcome could not have been more friendly and helpful. A pleasant room and excellent cooking. Could not be faulted. A really fabulous find!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cécile from France

Excellent place and people

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels
A great stay.... Beautiful place and garden, decorated with taste, clean, comfortable, very welcoming hosts, good advice to visit the area (Porto accessible very easily)... I recommend it strongly
5 out of 5
Recommended
by L'arlésienne from Kingston .GB

A wonderful stay

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels
BEAUTIFUL ,HISTORIC HOTEL IN A MAJESTIC PARK..FRIENDLY ,,HELPFUL STAFF. excellent pool .... must be one of the best hotel in Coimbra .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels