Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Corrections Ofc from Los Angeles, CA

Worst experience

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing , everyone is lacking costumer service, management needs to be replaced and inproved.
Cons: They need to stop trying to rip people off talking about that my internet deal does not apply to their extra fees.
Employee were very dude and tried to charge extras fees that were not listed when booked, rooms are dirty , plumbing is bad and their hot water goes on and out... Over all you be better off going somewhere else ...
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Edmond

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not Good
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roberta from Oklahoma

Hotel Viva Villa Hermosa

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The smelled terrible, very musty and wouldn't go away. The patio door was screwed shut so you couldn't let the room air out, but the AC worked well. The parking area was secure, there are walls all around with big iron gates and a guard at all times, it is also right in front of the hotel. For the cost though I expected clean odor free rooms.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mandela from Newyork

convenient location, as old as the hotel itself

Posted Aug 27, 2013
the staff was ok, but the hotel needs MAYOR updates.. the bedsheets are paperthin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abas from Puebla, México

Nice hotel next to the La Venta Garden

Posted Aug 5, 2013
It is good for the price, The hotel is clean and in a “good shape according to the price” It is located in a major avenue, next La Venta Plaza
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Sydney

Pleasant stay

Posted Nov 4, 2012
Pros: The food
Cons: A bit dated but well maintained
Location: On the main road but well set back and rooms to the side and so no traffic noise
Hotel is well located in Villahermosa and has a great breakfast. The hotel provides for a late check out and so my room was not immediately ready on my arrival. They attended to my needs for map, transport to Palenque etc and then my room was ready. Everything was done with minimal fuss. The hotel also provides transfers to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sara

Clean but basic accommodation

Posted Oct 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very close to Pyramide which was the reason I was in town, so the location couldn't have been better. Checking in was a slow process as the desk seemed very confused about how to handle the booking. The rooms are old but clean and comfortable. It's not luxury but it is good straightforward clean accommodation. I would stay again but would love it if they updated the place a bit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel is OK

Posted May 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Convenient for one night stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Great chioce.

Posted May 6, 2011
Very friendly and serviceable staff. Great value. This is a family oriented hotel with a very 1970's feel. It is located in a very nice area close to parks and museums, not so close to the city center though. Despite the dated architecture and feel of the hotel, the staff do their best to make you feel at home.