Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosario

nice hotel and fantastic people

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: people and fantastic food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quiet and excellent

Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Hotel Villa Tacchi is tucked away in a small town about 10 minutes east of Vicenza and is an excellent getaway location. The staff was superb and extremely pleasant and helpful. Don't miss dinner on the nights that the restaurant is open. In my 10 day stay, I had dinner at the hotel 3 times and all 3 were delicious and reasonably priced. There is a pool available which is a nice place to relax at the end of the day. Only slight drawbacks are that the restaurant didn't seem to have a set operating schedule and the floors could use a vacuuming in the room. Other than those two minor issues, everything was great. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Shabby chic

Posted Aug 2, 2012
The hotel building and gardens are rather grand which probably increases one's expectations of service unreasonably.It was extremely quiet when we arrived and only one member of staff in evidence.She was polite and helpful if not fully up to speed with what was happening at the hotel (ie: we asked if we could use the pool and she was not sure if it was being cleaned or not). The room was small and dark but clean-ish (shower not so) but functional. The hotel has tremendous atmosphere and history and is probably better suited to a large event (wedding or conference) than a short stop-over. Overall though a pleasant enough place to stay and reasonable value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by AC

Friendly staff

Posted Jul 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay here very much. I was completely satisfied with all amenities with one exception. An on premise restaurant was advertised, however it was not open during my stay. If I had a vehicle, this would not be a problem, however, it is a 20 minute walk to any restaurant. The Villa was beautiful, the staff beyond amazing, very helpful. Rooms were clean, beautiful, and wonderful view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gourock

Honeymoon Hideaway was Heaven

Posted Sep 22, 2010
My new husband and I had embarked on a driving tour of Europe and ended up in North Eastern Italy. We were looking for somewhere secluded as we had our car, and also picturesque. Villa Tacchi was perfect for our needs. The gravel drive up to the hotel frames it beautifully, the building itself looking sparkling. The air conditioned reception was a blessing during the most intense heat I have experienced. Our room was beautiful, with dark wood furniture and a strong shower. There was also a lovely pool area that was great to relax by during the day and up to quite late at night. There is a restaurant, but it has a fixed menu with many courses and we were honestly too hot to eat that much food! Most of the staff were friendly, however some consider a vodka with coke a complicated drink, this has formed one of our main tales of the trip. Breakfast had all the staples, bread, meat and cheese and plenty of fresh fruit. The is so much to explore around Villalta, we would recommend visiting the local towns for food, in Gazzo there is a spectaular pizzeria, and the staff were very patient with my attempts at Italian! I would say if you are going to stay in this hotel and you want to explore you will need a car, we had day trips to Soave, Marinello and Venice all within a lovely driving distance with gorgeous scenery the whole way. We felt we got a bargain for how beautiful and peaceful the hotel was, and we would definately visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Spring, TX

Will Stay Here Again

Posted Oct 28, 2009
My husband and I went to Vicenza to visit my son who is based there in the Army. He and his wife and our first grandchild live off base in Grossa. Villa Tacchi is within 3 or 4 miles from their home. It is in the country and has a beautiful setting with a garden, a pond with ducks, swans and geese, and an old church attached to the hotel. They have a complimentary breakfast with cheese, some meats, and pastries. There is a restaurant at the hotel but is open only for dinner. We did not eat there as we spent time with our son at his home or at a restaurant in Vicenza. The hotel has shutters that you can open at night to get cool air. They do not have the air conditioning or heating turned on in the fall seasons. We felt safe doing this since we were on the 3rd floor which is where most of the rooms are and it was in the country with not a lot of traffic. Since we were visiting in October, we had nice cool breezes coming into the room. However, the breezes did blow some leaves into the room. If you do not have family nearby, it would be advisable to rent a car to see the sites as Vicenza is a few miles away. The rooms were clean, large and had antique furniture. The maids did not appear to speak English, but were very efficient. The people at the hotel desk were very friendly. We plan to stay at Villa Tacchi again. On some days you could smell cows, but then again, it's in the country.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Basel, Switzerland

Pleasant

Posted May 26, 2009 on Hotels.com
Not the best hotel I have stayed in, but certainly not the worst. Hotel was full of character, but I found the staffing level was not appropriate for the number of guests, both in terms of getting a drink from the bar, and dinner service in the evening. Food was very good however, and generous portions. Claims to have a pool, which of course it does, but then signs claim the pool is not for swimming in which was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Brighton

quiet and friendly hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2008
This hotel is small and in a quiet area with an attractive swimming pool. The food is good but the choice rather limited. the menu could do with an upgrade, and it would be better to have a diferent lunch menu. Staff were generally friendly and helpful. About an hour's drive to Venice and Verona. We would definitely go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Gerne wieder

Posted Aug 22, 2008 on Hotels.com
Sehr ruhig und idyllisch gelegen. Schöner Pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from avignon

joli cadre mais

Posted Jul 8, 2008 on Hotels.com
tres bon hotel personnel aimable et joli meuble dans la chambre mais des coups sur le mur donne à penser qu'une réfection de ceux ci est à faire et le rangement de la chambre est bizare...