Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ahmad Alattar from Kuwait

Stop a night at Campanile Villejuif

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
i stopped a night at Campanile Villejuif hotel. the hotel was about the average and far from the center of Paris. nothing nearby (by walking) the hotel same as supermarket or restaurants. the air condition was hot!!. the hotel is clean but its need to decorate or renew. there were alot of free parking outside and in front of hotel reception door but to be honest the hotel parking were inside the hotel wall and more secure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Short walk to the 162 bus which takes you to the metro. Great breakfast. Newly renovated. Comfortable bed. Had a window view of the Eifel tower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DIUK from UK

Good

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was for drivers accommodation. Fit for purpose and had no complaints! Good all-rounder and will use again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ksenia from Ireland

Expensive for what it is

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was only one night stay over the weekend. Paid 69 euro without breakfast, breaksfast was an extra 9.99 euro but choice was very small. Room was clean, small but enough for one person, would be too tight for two people sharing. Some staff was very friendly and helpful others quite rude. Hotel has restaurant. Loads of things on the menue were not available, but what was available was good enough for a tired and very hungry person. Overall i would recommend this hotel but at lower price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel by the motor way

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Purchase atthe hotel was quiet expensive even water...but otherwise everything was fine
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by frankl8

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Seeheim-Jugenheim, Germany

Balance between price (in Paris) and Metro access

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: By far the best about this hotel is the staff. Great people who were really out to help make the experience great. Also the free Wifi was nice.
Cons: The breakfast and dinner buffet was ok. Food was good, but limited in selection.
Overall the room was a bit small, but clean. Also the hotel is close to the 162 and 58 bus lines so it's easy to catch the bus to the Metro (RER) terminal for those who want to catch the "B" line into Paris. The hard part we found was getting home, as the bus runs until 5:00PM and then after that we walked back each night. It's a 1 mile (22 minute) walk which is nice, but theneighborhood was a bit dirty. Rhere are acouple of small grocery stores on the walk back from the Metro and buying snack food there helped to save money overall. Price for the hotel was good (for Paris), but next time I would try to stay closer to a major Metro station just to make transportation easier for the family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by a.komissarov from orlando

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
so so but no too bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great for couples!

Posted Jun 11, 2013
great hotel!internet was hard to get,a lil far from city centre but if u arent rich an know how to work the train system wch is easier than the london train system then its all good. took day pack into city centre an stayed in there all day just had to walk 1/2hour to train station from hotel but its good to explore all france streets
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Henry Z

Great service but not as convenient

Posted Dec 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel for several reasons. 1) The service was wonderful. 2) The rooms were comfortable and clean, and 3) there was a restaurant, free wi-fi, and free luggage storage. The only downside was that the hotel is kind of far from the Metro (although it's close to bus 162). Also, there is a creepy hospital nearby.