Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Fayetteville, NC

Economical studio in Paris

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Safe, quiet, near an excellent supermarket and cheap places to eat. The refrigerator and kitchen facility allowed us to eat in and save $$.
Cons: Room service would have been nice, even if just to empty the trash, or a true double bed, but that is rare in Europe outside expensive hotels.
Location: The location is good if you want a quiet, safe place and don't mind a 20 minute metro ride to Notre Dame, 25-30 minutes to the Eiffel Tower.
We stayed 4 nights and enjoyed the quiet atmosphere. The hotel is really a combination of studios and apartments in a very quiet neighborhood 2 metro stops outside the city limit (the peripherique road). We were just 3 minutes from the Leo Lagrange metro stop on line 7 and had a bakery, pizza place, gyros café, and supermarket within 200 yards. The hotel was secure with a locked from gate and 24-hour desk attendant so we felt very safe. We had all the necessary kitchen supplies and the refrigerator allowed us to eat in the room and skip the 8 Euro per person breakfast. Every room had a small but covered picnic table outside, and the kitchen table was good for 4 people. Beds were firm and comfortable, but a "double" room was two twins that we had to push together, a common experience in Europe. Bathroom had a big tub, good water pressure, and a hair dryer, but no electrical outlets at all, so curling hair was in the bedroom area that had a mirror. We did not get room service which did not really bother us; we did not ask about it. We had free internet with reasonable speed, and they called a taxi for us when we left. First metro in the morning is at 0530, so it would be at least 0700 before reaching Charles de Gaulle airport. The taxi was 35 minutes and 80 Euros.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not near Versailles

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The website listed it as close to Versailles - not the case -
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shaid

Stay was ok but no air con

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Kids where safe
Cons: Not really
Location: Nothing really
Kids loved it and they where secure within the premies of hotel
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevin from Luton

Not good at all

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Can't believe anyone would recommend this hotel it was dirty, smelly, overpriced, located in an area surrounded by rough looking youths metro was about 400 yards but to get to it you had to go through an area you would only describe as rough. Gates locked at 7.00, wonder why. Staff tried to be helpful, moved rooms but very little difference, needless to say I won't be going back with the family. Spoilt a lovely holiday, but Paris itself is well worth a visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Nr Liverpool

Good family hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2013
GOOD-We were a family of 5 and were given 2 rooms - we had plenty of space, beds & utensils. Coffee maker, toaster and kettle all new. TV in both rooms. The staff were friendly and helpful, and wifi was offered at a reasonable price. There was a safe for valuables and we could leave our bags on the last day after we had checked out to collect later. Check out was 11am so plenty of time to have breakfast and pack.Hotel was about 10 stops or so from central Paris on the metro. Good supermarket outside metro, but bakery was closed as we were there in August. BAD-Fairly noisy outside hotel as there was a lot of local traffic - everyone seemed to be up late and out on the streets as it was so hot(over 40 on our first day and in the 30s for the rest of the week, with rain on going home day). Made it difficult to sleep as we found it too noisy with windows open and too hot with windows closed, but we all got by with extra coffee and croissants! GENERAL VIEW-This was a lovely holiday with the family. Don't expect a luxury hotel, but it offers excellent value for money, and was clean and comfortable. The hotel call the rooms apartments - we tended to do our own washing up and sweeping up so don't know whether or not cleaning is done daily. Towels were changed every couple of days which was enough as plenty of towels are provided. We tended to be in Paris mid-morning till pretty late so weren't in the rooms during the day. Used them really as bed and (our own) breakfast.
1 out of 5
by Mike from Yorkshire, UK

Nightmare

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: Local kids wandering around hotel. It was very, very grubby...
Location: A very scary area of Paris
Apart from the proximity to central Paris there was little going for this hotel. The rooms have not been decorated since the 1980s. We stayed in the 'large' duplex apartment which had little in the way of ventilation and very hot rooms. The kitchen door was broken and there were a number of lights which didn't work. The area it is located in is also very grim with no shops open before 8:30. We did find a good patisserie, but having walked almost a mile to get to it was almost in central Paris. The parking was a nightmare with a very steep ramp and an awkward bend - prepare to scratch your car. Very, very poor hotel and there is no way this is 3 stars. We will not be returning. Ever...! But thank god for Paris!
1 out of 5
by John from Toronto

counter guy is not helping and no facilities

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Worse experience plus no support and promised for six persons stay while only beds provide for four person
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Haseeb from Pakistan

Wouldnt recommend at all!

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lived in this so-called three star hotel with my family for 2 nights in the middle of July. Sadly didnt think about the Air Conditioning as much of an issue before hand. Got there and was told that we are giving you our best apartment.. it was on the top floor with a small staircase going up. Very arduous it was! The rooms were baking hot with very little air circulation going about. No ceiling fan, no AC's and the alarms went berserk in the middle of the night.. Nearly destroyed my whole Paris experience. Stay away! Especially if you plan a summer trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Safe parking, close to metro, supermarket and bread shop. A 15 minute ride to Notre Dame. Bedrooms upstairs were fine, pull out sofa bed made lower level cramped - hard to get out on balcony. Overall good value for 5 people close to center of Paris.