Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Terrible hotel in a terrible neighbourhood

Posted Jul 12, 2014
I have not had such a horrible experience of a hotel service in the past. First of all the rooms were completely different from what was shown in the picture on the internet. They were tiny, dirty and the neighbourhood was fishy. There was no room service, the internet disconnects every two minutes. On top of that the managers accuse you after you leave the hotel saying that some of the stuff in the hotel like cups and plates are missing. That was the most ridiculous thing I have heard. If I am travelling half the world to see Paris why would I steal cups and plates. They wanna make more money by accusing customers and charging them money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good place for a great price.

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy to get to. Loved the grocery store on the way from metro. Loved the court yard and table and chairs in front of my room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is good for the price. Close to stores and the metro. The only issue I had was the front desk gentleman was not friendly and made me feel like I was more of a bother than a guest. But overall I would recommend this hotel. It was roomy.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a few issues with this hotel. No wifi and the room setup was not as listed. Old, dingy rooms. Inadequate kitchen, with few glasses which one had a chip. Cold, no heat. Smell upon entering, both room and fridge. Only one key available...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Fayetteville, NC

Economical studio in Paris

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Safe, quiet, near an excellent supermarket and cheap places to eat. The refrigerator and kitchen facility allowed us to eat in and save $$.
Cons: Room service would have been nice, even if just to empty the trash, or a true double bed, but that is rare in Europe outside expensive hotels.
Location: The location is good if you want a quiet, safe place and don't mind a 20 minute metro ride to Notre Dame, 25-30 minutes to the Eiffel Tower.
We stayed 4 nights and enjoyed the quiet atmosphere. The hotel is really a combination of studios and apartments in a very quiet neighborhood 2 metro stops outside the city limit (the peripherique road). We were just 3 minutes from the Leo Lagrange metro stop on line 7 and had a bakery, pizza place, gyros café, and supermarket within 200 yards. The hotel was secure with a locked from gate and 24-hour desk attendant so we felt very safe. We had all the necessary kitchen supplies and the refrigerator allowed us to eat in the room and skip the 8 Euro per person breakfast. Every room had a small but covered picnic table outside, and the kitchen table was good for 4 people. Beds were firm and comfortable, but a "double" room was two twins that we had to push together, a common experience in Europe. Bathroom had a big tub, good water pressure, and a hair dryer, but no electrical outlets at all, so curling hair was in the bedroom area that had a mirror. We did not get room service which did not really bother us; we did not ask about it. We had free internet with reasonable speed, and they called a taxi for us when we left. First metro in the morning is at 0530, so it would be at least 0700 before reaching Charles de Gaulle airport. The taxi was 35 minutes and 80 Euros.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not near Versailles

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The website listed it as close to Versailles - not the case -
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shaid

Stay was ok but no air con

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Kids where safe
Cons: Not really
Location: Nothing really
Kids loved it and they where secure within the premies of hotel
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevin from Luton

Not good at all

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Can't believe anyone would recommend this hotel it was dirty, smelly, overpriced, located in an area surrounded by rough looking youths metro was about 400 yards but to get to it you had to go through an area you would only describe as rough. Gates locked at 7.00, wonder why. Staff tried to be helpful, moved rooms but very little difference, needless to say I won't be going back with the family. Spoilt a lovely holiday, but Paris itself is well worth a visit.