Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Comfortable, tasteful, affordable hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Excellent location, just steps away from the beautiful Old Town area. Historical building with a cozy courtyard and simple, but tasteful design throughout. The breakfast was delicious and included both hot and cold dishes and a selection of coffee drinks from an espresso machine. Very nice, friendly staff. We had a great stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but overall it is disappointing

Posted Jun 18, 2015
I chose this hotel because of some good reviews, but my stay there was quite disappointing. Admittedly the location is very good, right next to the Gate of Dawn; however, we were put in the new section of the building, which we don't think should be ready for guests. 1. The room is facing a pile of garbage. 2. The hallway and the public area have strong odor of paint. 3. Wifi didn't work, so I called the front desk. A man answered the call and said he would come to my room to take a look immediately, but he never showed up. I waited for 30 minutes and called again, and without apology for no-show, he simply said the internet didn't work. Overall, the new addition of the hotel may have potential, but I don't think it is ready for guests yet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Hotel in direkter Nähe zum Tor der Morgenröte

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Preis-Leistung-Verhältnis; Verkehrsgünstig gelegen
Location: Hotel knapp vor Tor der Morgenröte außerhalb Altstadt. Fußläufig Markthalle (für die normalen Bewohner!) u. Bahnhof (z.B. nach Trakai) erreichbar.
Zweckmäßiges Hotel knapp vor dem Tor der Morgenröte und damit Eingang zur Altstadt. Wir hatten ruhiges, sauberes Zimmer. Angeschlossenes Restaurant (morgens der Frühstücksraum) war nicht in Betrieb, da anscheinend zu der Jahreszeit unrentabel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

A good central location for exploring the city.

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Very helpful staff; lovely breakfasts; wonderful atmosphere; hotel with lots of character.
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in the room would be welcome.
Location: Located at one end of the city and within an easy walking distance to all the major sight-seeing venues. restaurants, shops, etc.
A very pleasant stay in this centrally located hotel. Only negative comments are that it would have been nice to have had curtains which actually covered the window area; the availability of tea and coffee making facilities in the room would have been a real bonus. I was with a party of 18 other people and our rooms varied, including the fact that some colleagues had sweets left on the towels in their rooms - others didn't - me included, but not of any concern. I stayed for three nights. During the second night there was an awful noise from outside - like gravel being shaken in the metal drain pipe. This happened twice and on the second occasion I went to Reception who, admittedly did offer me an alternative room but at 0600 hrs I agreed to stay in my allocated room. The same thing happened on the third night but on going to Reception, I was given a change of room to sleep in without any issues. There are building works going on to create a new extension - definitely no problem with early starts by the builders - and obviously the noise was something to do with the work and the fact that it was raining !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mihhail from Силламяэ

Перспективный отель

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Удобное расположение и уютный район, жаль только, что строительные работы вносят коррективы и осложняют отдых.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
Nice and clean hotel. Short walking distance to the center. All good, would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lars

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vitalija

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mariya from Минск

Хороший семейный отдых

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Все понравилось, тихий,чистый,уютный номер. Отель недалеко от старого города, завтраки вкусные, персонал вежливый и внимательный.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anne Merete from Oslo

Mye for pengene på City Gate Hotel!

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Sentralt både i forhold til Old Town, marked og flyplass. Hyggelig betjening, bra rom, stille, delikate bad, rent og ordentlig, god frokost. Topp hotell i tre-stjerners-klassen