Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine cheap hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2014
The hotel was in a reasonable location 10 minutes walk from the Old Town. Very good for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bex

Hotel close to old town.

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Close to old town.
Cons: Rooms are bare.
Location: Very accessible to attractions.
Pretty basic hotel, nothing special. The staff is very friendly they patiently explained directions to us, and are generally friendly. The room looks like a dorm room and the other guests were very loud. Seemed to be a pretty full hotel. I guess it's decent for the amount you pay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. there is an issue with the bathroom door. It is a sliding door that when closed has an 2 inch gap. This is an issue if you have any sense of privacy when using the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natali from Moscow, Russia

Nice hotel in good district

Posted Aug 5, 2013
We came to Vilnius for Depeche Mode concert, so only for weekend. it was three of us and we stayed it triple room. Hotel is really nice, quiet and clean. I would recommend to stay in it. they have good breakfast, which included and free Wi-Fi, also thet sale wine and beer in lobby:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from UK

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: No Tea/Coffee in the room
Location: Close to the city centre
WE had a great experience at the Corner Hotel. Clean functional rooms recently renovated by the looks of things. Polite staff and a nice breakfast every day. enjoyed our trip greatly
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Belarusian guest

Very bad hotel for a family stay

Posted Jul 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room was full of dust. The shower didn't work. The sink didnt flush water away. The meal looked very bad so we could only eat cereals. Internet was veeeery slow. The stuff was unpleasant and unresponsive. A lot of people around was making noise and drinking. Would never recommend nobody, especially families with small kids. I stayed at this hotel when it was named Gile - it was much better. Now they have changed the title and it became terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment...

Posted Aug 5, 2011
Do not be fooled by the pictures and hotel's descriptions - "Eco-friendly, organic" etc The dirtiest (in many ways) hotel I've ever stayed. First - inconvenient location, far from the bus and train stations and far from the city center. 2-nd - rude, unfriendly staff 3-rd - unsafe, dirty and noisy neighborhood 4-th - uncomfortable room. We requested a double room, but got a room with 2 small twin beds. The receptionist told us "in our hotel we have only twin beds". There is only one chair in the room, to eat together we had to use a night stand as a chair. There is no air conditioner , but if you open the window you have to listen drunk people's "songs" all night. Beds and pillows are very uncomfortable, DIRTY (!!!) sheets and blankets. 5-th - nasty, dirty bathroom. Mold is everywhere!!! Very uncomfortable shower cabin - there is no even a small shelf to put a bottle of shampoo or soap. Also there is no shelf over the sink to put the toothpaste or razor. You get just ONE (!) towel for everything. Not to mention - there is no iron, coffeemaker or kettle, safe box, no single TV channel in English etc Two good things - 1) breakfast. Simple food, but tasty. 2) fast, reliable Internet in the room. Would not recommended this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Clean and convenient

Posted Jun 17, 2011
Very nice overall - clean, inexpensive, convenient. Friendly personnel. Was really impressed by the amount of simple but new furniture items in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow

A pleasant stay in Vilnius

Posted Jul 14, 2010
We stayed at the Giles Hotel in Vilnius, which honestly is more like a hostel than a hotel, as it seems to cater for backpackers and students and has a hostel 'feel' to it. The entire hotel is smoke free, and there are smoke sensors in every room and corridor. The daily cleaning of the room was a little strange: one day the beds are made, the next day they're not, a little hit and miss, but the rooms were clean and well maintained. Our reservation was ok when we arrived, but the welcome left a lot to be desired: a 10 minute wait at reception although the receptionist kept coming and going, no apologies for the delay, and no directions to where the dining room was for breakfast (but we found it). We didn't try the breakfast (included in the price) as we're late risers. We had reserved a double room, but were given a room with 3 single beds, so we pushed 2 beds together ourselves. All in all, a good hotel, but not at all outstanding on any counts. Not central, but only a 20 minute walk to the old town (tourist area). Bus number 2 from the airport goes right past the hotel.