Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Nice and cheap

Posted Oct 18, 2013
I would recommend for everyone that doesn't want to spend much in a hotel, the staff was really nice and the hotel is 10/15 min walking from the city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by N & A from London

Couple in double room

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We like to stay in this hotel. Price, location, breakfast. Everything is perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Seamus from Dublin

The Hotel's Taxi

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fine: I eventually stayed 2 nights. Everything was fine except the taxi the friendly hotel receptionist booked for me. To cut a long story short the taxi I received was twice the price. I can't really blame the hotel specifically but I was more than disgruntled as I'd been ripped off on my arrival too. If you are taking a taxi from the airport (to the EcoHotel) definitely pay no more than 20 Euros! & Yes the taxi-drivers DO take Euros.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christopher from Arkansas, USA

A solid value with a great staff

Posted Dec 19, 2012
I have stayed at the Ecotel twice--in December 2011 and December 2012--each time for a week. This hotel is not fancy. Stay here only if you want an immaculately clean, quiet, and comfortable room with the nicest staff you are likely to find anywhere. The location is convenient to the city center and the Old Town area, although you will have to walk about three or four blocks to reach the Old Town, depending on which bridge you chose to cross. The breakfast is tasty and filling. A mall is two blocks away. The only things missing are the gold trim and chandeliers of pretentious hotels. The Ecotel is a solid value and a pleasant, convenient place to stay in Vilnius. I firmly recommend it. I travel frequently and would welcome an Ecotel in every city I visit. For my money, the Ecotel cannot be matched.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel in business district of Vilnius

Posted Nov 8, 2012
Cheap hotel in business district of Vilnius. Small rooms (as minimum our at 4th floor), pretty clean, good breakfast. PS. Expedia provides the best rates!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Cairo Governorate, Egypt

nice hotel for everyone!

Posted Sep 18, 2012
Pros: internet was very good, staff is kind and nice, and hotel location is very good
Location: location is very nice... 2 minutes (walking) from bus station.. near very big mall (10 minutes walking)
Staff is nice, kindly.. speak English perfect.. location is good... internet is very fast (wireless) bathroom smell was not nice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to Business Centre

Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Location is Great but rooms are quite small. Water spills out of bathroom and hotel staff did not listen to do the needful. There is a open sitting area in the parking lot and people sit there and speak very loudly even at 2.00AM and do not listen as all are drunken. Internet was great!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from St Petersburg, Russia

A great hotel for everyone!

Posted Aug 11, 2012
An great hotel tucked away in a typical neighborhood just minutes from the business district and "Old Town". The staff was friendly, and the breakfast buffet was excellent! A great place to stay on a budget! I will be back in November...