Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Marius from USA

Great budget hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a few minutes walk from downtown Vilnius and from train/bus station. Polite and helpful staff. Clean and quite hotel. Simple but good breakfast. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good if you're on a budget

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Convenient to train/bus station and old town, decent accommodations. Immediate neighborhood isn't the nicest but not bad for the night I was there.
2 out of 5
by louise from uk

You get what you pay for!

Posted Oct 21, 2013
In all fairness the hotel was cheap and pretty central so on those points I can't complain. When we first arrived there was a mix up over the rooms but the staff sorted it quickly. We were a group if 8 adults in 4 rooms. The rooms varied in size but were all dark and grotty. In our room we found a condom under the bed, in another the light didn't work in the bathroom, in the third and fourth the wifi didn't work! So not ideal? The rooms are very dated and tatty. The breakfast room holds 12 people on three tables which causes issues when everyone comes down at the same time, it's a simple but acceptable breakfast and for the price was a nice bonus! The hotel is probably one of the noisiest I've ever stayed at, you can hear the shower in the bathroom next door and their entire conversation! The street outside is also very noisy with clubs close by and a high amount of prostitutes patrolling the area? So yeah if you don't mind the above it's cheap although not that cheerful! Probably a step up from a hostel? I think I'll just pay the extra and stay somewhere nicer next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Roman from Belfast

close to train station and city centre

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall it was very good, stayed for 2 nights
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel is not bad.

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: Clean
Cons: It has three flours and does not have any elevator. It was hard to take heavy luggage on the third flour, nobody helped.
Location: Location is good, close to the downtown. Just few min away by car to the airport, very close to the train station.
I don't have much to say as I stayed only one night. It's really clean. Location is good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Victoria from LINCS, UK

it's ok, just ok

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
did't liked atmosphere, specially on breakfast time, had some problems with car parking. neighbourhood looks little bit dodgy. near other hotels we stayed on holiday in Lithuania (all about same price) this one looks worse. but it's still ok. close to old town (5 min to downgates, 20min to Gediminas tower), station, market. room wasn't noisy as well, even with open window (where was hot as in owen). we stayed one night from Tuesday to Wednesday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liv from Australia

Everything you could want from a budget hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2013
Pros: It was warm, cozy, clean and well located.
Cons: Despite having 4 floors, the hotel lacked an elevator.
Location: The location was fantastic. A stone's throw from the Dawn Gate / old town as well as the coach station.
Everything you could want from a budget hotel. Great location, helpful although not chatty staff, it was warm, clean and had a good shower. It was mentioned somewhere that it has 'shared bathrooms' but as far as I experienced all the rooms seem to be ensuite. My only complaints are the lack of elevator and the up-selling of the breakfast as a continental 'buffet' when it is in reality some ham, cheese and cucumber on a plate with dry un-toasted sliced bread. If you see it for what it is - a budget hotel, then it is more than sufficient. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by sharon jones

overbooked.

Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
On arrival we were told that the hotel was over booked. They found us another hotel the Panoramic. I therefore cannot comment on the Mikotel. Although originally a disappointment, it was probably a better option but an inconvience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2011 on Hotels.com