Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kyoto Japan

It is a good place

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Location is good
Cons: Hot water in the shower is too small .
Location: 2 minutes walk the local market . 5 minutes walk to the station . 3 minutes walk to McDonald .
There near the entrance of the Old Town , it is convenient for sightseeing in go on foot anywhere . Hotel except shower , was comfortable . Cost performance is the best .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Basic but clean.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
value for money needed? Then this bed n breakfast pension fits the bill easily. Perversely , tho I have limited mobility, I enjoyed my stay even without lifts and I was on the 3rd floor. Served in a windowless cramped basement breakfast is of limited choice... but has excellent coffee and lots of fruit. ALLthe staff are helpful hardworking with front of house staff having a good command of English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano

Ottimo hotel low cost, a pochi passi dal centro

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Ottima posizione ed elevata pulizia delle camere
Cons: La disponibilità del personale
Location: Posizione ottimale per raggiungere in poco tempo la stazione dei treni e quella dei pullman e anche il centro di Vilnius
Hotel pulito con un ottimo rapporto qualità-prezzo. Si trova a pochi passi dalla Old town e vicino alla stazione ferroviaria. Stanze ampie, colazione continentale e connessione wi-fi incluse nel prezzo. Soluzione perfetta per passare un weekend lungo nella capitale lituana.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mikotel is good

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros : Close to the vilnius bus station old town. $39 for a single room is good. Cons: No elevator, WiFi in the lobby only. Asked the front desk to order a cab for me - a big mistake . The cab was a 15 yr old Volvo and a flat fee of 15 euro to the airport was a major ripoff. Should have been 5-6 euro max. That,s what I have paid before from that area. Another than that a good value .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but in a lousy area

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The hotel is located in the south of the old town near the central bus and train stations. The neighbourhood is quite shady at night and sometimes during the day with some working hookers and some heavy drinkers in this area. However, the hotel itself feels safe with 24/7 presence of staff and sometimes a locked entrance door at night. Some staff members were really polite and nice, the night guard was not. Breakfast was pretty basic, but had some variety. The rooms were cleaned every day.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Jurgita Kulvietiene, Hotel Management
Good morning, thank you for your review. We will be glad to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belarus

I was in this hotel two days

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Everywhere on the walls are the reproductions of M.K.Ciurlionis works - I love this painter very much.
Cons: Wi-fi !!!!
Location: Close to the railway and bus station and not far from old city center
I spent two days in this hotel. I am gratefully to the hotel staff. The main negative moment for me was the absence of wi-fi in the Roos at the 4-th floor rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Jurgita Kulvietiene, Hotel Management
Good morning, thank you for your review. We will be glad to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rectus ApS from Århus

Billigt med særdeles god til prisen

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Mikotel er et beskedent, men rent og pænt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Hostel not hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
Near old town and stations (train and bus), the hotel I still think is not worth that high price, at least, for its quality as a hostel and for its breakfast. Its heater isn't warm enough in winter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice Staff

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff. English speaking. Located next to the bus station. Convenient and clean. 4th floor has skylights!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philip from Barcelona

Great hotel, convenient location

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel. They upgraded our room and provided excellent service. It was not far from the old town, and the hotel had plenty of shops and restaurants around it.