Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to main highway just outside of Balzano.

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Very courteous and helpful staff. Good food. Local road a bit noisy at times. Great mountain view. Close to some wonderful sites to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't miss a chat at the bar with Andreas!

Posted Aug 21, 2013
We stayed at Hotel Sparerhof for few nights and loved the place. The hotel has character and the people are very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is good and the free bikes were really cool, quite a few bike paths in the area. The location is good, 5 min walk from the train station and lovely surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandi and Danny from Qld Australia

Memorable stay

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hospitality. Family owned and run hotel. Attention to detail was second to none. Restaurant offered great food, try the menu of the day. Lots of different areas to sit. One of us needed to see a doctor and Andre had this organised within a couple of hours, onsite visit, and then drove us to terlano to the chemist. You don't get that kind of service at many places. Bikes were available for us to use and were in very good condition. This area has a mild climate but we struck a very hot week.... 35 degrees for several days. It would have been good had there been a fan in the room. Would recommend this hotel to those who want to be out of the busy towns or cities. Access by train and bus was easy. Having stayed in nearly 20 three and four star hotels over the course of six weeks, this place ranks amongst the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ralph & Sylvia

Comfortable Family Run Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
We found the Hotel Sparerhof a very comfortable hotel. The owner, his wife, his father and staff were exceedingly helpful and friendly. When I needed help in bringing in our heavy luggage they insisted that one of there staff do it. The room was bright, airy, clean and large. The breakfast buffet was expansive and delicious. Location was close to the Dolomites and in the apply orchards. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Villpianos finest

Posted Oct 3, 2012
A great place to stay in a fantastic part of Italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dick & Helen

Wonderful, friendly hosts

Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Sparer family offered a friendly environment with personal attention. It was a pleasure to stay here and have a fine, relaxing meal following a day of hiking and sight seeing. We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else when we return to this area, which we will.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A treasure in the Tyrol

Posted Aug 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Sparerhof has several outstanding features. Foremost amongst these is the high level of personal service offered by the hosts Andreas and Gabi and Andreas' lovely parents. The cuisine is exceptional. The evening meal was stunning and breakfast was a delight. There is an excellent bar, a lovely pool area and plenty of shady nooks. So why is this a 3 star property? There can only be two reasons. The hotel is located in a pretty, South Tyrolean village so there are no town attractions on the doorstep. Proximity to the highway and a train station make it ideal for the business traveller. The tourist can enjoy the delights of Bolzano and Merlano as well as the spectacular mountain scenery. The rooms are small but adequate. They do, however, lack the refinements required of the higher rating. Install ceiling fans, Andreas, and I will give you an extra star. We had a great stay and will try to find a way to steal a weekend for the winter markets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suitable as a base to vist the area

Posted Jul 18, 2012
Very good location for visiting the area. The hotel was of high standard and the restaurant and food were very good. The staff were very helpful and all spoke English. There was a pool there but we only used the hotel for one night there for can not comment on its standard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing

Posted Jul 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Best place we stayed on our month-long vacation. Clean, quiet, comfortable, great breakfast, helpful hosts.