Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Cathy from London

Going down in standards

Posted May 26, 2014
Cons: More Staff, pillow slips on all pillows. drinking cups that are not dangerous to pour boiling water into for tea/coffee. Staff more attentive to book
Location: Near trains station , one stop to Brussels
We have been staying at the Hotel Capanile in Vilvoord for many years because we have relatives who live round the corner and it is convenient. It is rated as a three star but I have always said that it is only a two star but this year it has sunk even further in my estimation. When we arrived on Friday evening we were tired and wanted to eat and relax in our room. There was only one member of Staff on duty to serve drinks and man the desk .The Restaurant has always served meals but despite saying in the room brochure that meals were available from 7 to 10 we were told that there were no meals and he could only offer us a Pitza. There was no pillow slip on the pillows and the usual tea and coffee tray was minute with only very thin plastic cups. If they were used for boiling water they would have melted. Also because I booked our two nights separately because I couldn't get the boat times we wanted our possessions were moved when we were out despite having pointed out our two bookings to the desk clerk when we arrived. I was furious and I think that this Hotel has changed hands.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debi from Fort Myers

convenient to train

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel worked very well since we were sightseeing Brussels. The train was 2 blocks away and the staff was helpful in answering our questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bob P

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by WL from California USA

Motel 6 alike, good value, clean but

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Motel 6 alike, good value, clean but not close any restaurants. Motel restaurant does not serve dinner over weekend, Friday night included. If you are adventurous, you can walk 1 mile to downtown for local restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alince from London

Very nice Hotel, close to the train station.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room. Hotel in very quite place, close to the train station which can be used to travel to Brussell in 10 min. time. Easy access to the Vilvoorde town center. I would recommend this Hotel. I am looking to come back there in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Shimi from Israel

Not Hotel - Motel

Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Near to the Airport - That's all
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Practical hotel for the purpose if my visit.

Posted Nov 16, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Justin Fisher from Colorado

Convienient for Vilvoorde Train Station

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very conveniently located hotel if you arrive in Vilvoorde late at night. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff are very friendly. The corridors could do with a bit of brightening up; they're a bit gloomy and the WiFi signal in my room was very weak, but overall no real complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christiane from Virginia Beach, VA, USA

Nice hotel convenient to airport, train & city

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: see above.
Cons: Hall light could be improved as well as shower curtains. I ended up having to wipe the bathroom floor after every shower.
Location: The main purpose for my stay was to visit family so I did not really do any cultural things. However, I do love the Wednesday/Saturday market
I just stayed 10 days at the hotel - I was travelling by myself and found the Campanile to be very convenient for me. I particularly like the fact that, since I did have a rental car, the parking is in a very secure area and I did not have to worry about my car at all. The room was very pleasant and welcoming - I did have a full bathroom with a super nice shower! Also nice was the fact that I could regulate the heating system as I saw fit (as it happened, the weather was really nice during my stay so I did not need the heat at all). i had a little kettle in the room and was left coffee, tea, milk, sugar & a biscuit on the tray daily - nice little touch! Breakfast was also available in their restaurant but I did not partake at all since I made my own arrangements. On the negative side are two things: the shower curtain did not fit well in the bath, consequently there was water everywhere after the shower and the hall light was very dim. Apart from this, I would recommend this hotel highly as it is practically next to the train station and very close to the airport and other motorway destinations.