Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco, ca

Nice location

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Locations, cute, nice restaurant looking over the port.
Cons: Room temperature increase, the system in place is not really working.
We stayed one night at this hotel. Great location, nice restaurant looking over the port. Great price. However, the room was very cold, and had no window. It was in the basement, and it became uncomfortable to sleep in the cold room. We needed to change our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wallabi Point, NSW, AUSTRALIA

Great introduction to Chile,

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly, great location and views, Staff patient with us Australians
Cons: Nothing
Location: Information on hand.. Walking tour of city with thw 'where's Sally' group, Chris, was ver valuable and fun.. And informative
Friendly helpful staff, great location for access to city, food a limitless more expensive than expecting, however lots of choice, around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linnetfrom Norfolk UK

Good views

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: The position high above the town. Good restaurant.
Cons: I would have preferred a buffet breakfast rather than have food brought to us without any choice.
Location: very easy to walk to the 'sites'. just by the Queen Victoria ascensor. lots of cafes and restaurants nearby
Stylist hotel, everything well thought out and designed. We had a superior room which had a view over the town and we could see the sea.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Independent Travelersfrom Washington DC, USA

Don't Stay in Valparaiso!

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is relatively new - not one of the old homes with small rooms and old furniture. It is built into the side of a hill in the middle of the residential area, creative engineering with a rustic but modern artsy design. The service staff was very helpful, spoke adequate English. A good breakfast was served in the top floor restaurant overlooking the city and bay. The rooms have no closets so unpacking in not really feasible except for some built in shelves. The main problem is the neighborhood, especially the guy who owned the home adjacent to the lower level. Don't stay in the lower level rooms 1-5 especially on a weekend - on our first night we had to put up with a group of 7/8 people partying and drinking right outside our window until 5:00 AM even when we asked them to keep the noise down. The hotel did change us to a room higher up and further away for the following nights. Due to the run down nature of the city, dog feces and trash everywhere I'd recommend visiting Valparaiso on a day trip from Santiago de Chile.
3 out of 5
by Mr Nursefrom Arizona, New York

Nice hotel, no amenities

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: The staff, the rooftop restaurant
Cons: Hotel needs closets and places to put your clothes.
Location: Lots to do in the area...
Very strange hotel with no tv, no Kleenex, no hangers , no closets , no drawers, 2 hooks. Staff claims hotel owner likes his hotel to look like a wood museum. Very few people complain about this claim. It is expected when you go to a hotel you get a place to hang your clean clothes. Do people like living out of a suitcase? All in all the staff was excellent. The rooftop restaurant was beautiful with nice help .... I am sorry that I would not recommend Fauna to a friend ..... Am I spoiled like most Americans? Guess so! Arnold, March 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andresfrom toronto, canada

Great hotel in the heart of valparaiso

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Super friendly, welcoming staff, great location, beautiful quiet boutique hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnfrom Scotland

Cool hotel in a cool city

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Wonderful hotel clinging to the side of a hill - fantastic views from the terrace over the city and bay. Helpful staff, great food and drink at reasonable prices, plenty of other restaurants and bars nearby and easy access to the city centre. Not easy to find if you don't know Valparaiso - trick is that the hotel is at the top of Ascensor Reina Victoria. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
lots of street noise