Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Mesa, AZ

Nice boutique type hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: The area it was located in and the views.
Location: The area had lots of cafes, restaurants, and shops. We walked around at night and felt safe and found it to be lively.
The hotel is located in a good area. The view from the restaurant balcony is one of the best in Valparaiso. I think each room is different and some share a great view and others do not. Our room was pretty basic but we only paid that price. The bed was very comfortable. The included breakfast was good. Some of the staff speak fair English and they do try to assist in any way. We ate at the restaurant several times and enjoyed our food. We stayed here only one night prior to a cruise. You do have to haul your luggage a short distance down a small street because vehicles can't drive right up to the hotel. Wasn't a problem for us and I'm sure help was available if needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Great little hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: We particularly enjoyed the rooftop restaurant. Very good front desk.
Cons: The neighbourhood can be a little noisy at night but there's not much the hotel can do about that.
Location: The nearby Apice restaurant is excellent.
We very much enjoyed our stay at Fauna. The room was large and comfortable. The rooftop restaurant has a great view of the city and is spectacular at night with lots of local quests and good food. The complimentary breakfast which included freshly squeezed orange juice, fruit, granola with yogurt, eggs, buns, cheese, meat and specialty coffee was both filling and tasty. The internet worked well. Above all the front desk was great, always friendly and helpful. It is best to take a taxi to the hotel as it could be hard to find on your own and the hilly nature of the city makes moving about with luggage challenging. We would certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

City stopover

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Very well located however access is limited by a car due to the hotel being located on a pedestrian thoroughfare. Standard rooms are basic but comfortable but would be noisy on the upper floors due the the restaurant. Breakfast was simple but served in the restaurant with stunning views over the city towards the sea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom São Paulo

Hotel pitoresco com excelente vista do restaurante

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Principalmente do atendimento e presteza dos funcionários (em especial do Carlos - muito prestativo e pronto a ajudar em qualquer dificuldade )
No início estranhamos a falta de TV nos quartos, mas realmente foi maravilhoso conversar mais e aproveitar mais a companhia. Wi-Fi gratuito, excelente ducha, quartos confortáveis, comida muito boa / excelente. Preço convidativo da estadia e restaurante.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annickfrom longjumeau

hotel typique de Valparaison, tout en hauteur!!

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel très bien entretenue sûr plusieurs étages, avec de jolies chambres dont certaines ont une vue sur la ville de valparaiso. Le lit est très moelleux, c'est très difficile de le quitter. les chambres sont très haut de plafond. la salle de bain est équipée d'une douche facon pluie. Le petit déjeuner est copieux (orange pressé, œufs selon vos gouts, yaourt, pain, etc ...) et pris sur la terrasse ou la vue y est très agréable. Un restaurant est présent à cet hotel. Le personnel parle Français ou anglais. Seul petit souci, pas d'ascenseur, mais le personnel vous aides avec grande gentillesse pour les valises et de plus le taxi ne va pas jusqu'à l'hotel, car il est placé sur une voie piétonne mais il faut juste faire à peine 100 m pour y accéder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TicTacfrom Paris

Hôtel moderne et atypique

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Magnifique hôtel, atypique et très bien placé près des attractions principales de Valparaiso. Les plus : la propreté, chambre très spacieuse, l'accueil, le fonctionnement du wifi excellent, le petit-déjeuner inclus sur la terrasse. Les moins : chambre sans vue (standard), assez sombre et il y faisait très froid (heureusement compensé par les couettes et couvertures du lit).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Really cool property

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great modern design and location up in the hills. Our room (#16) was on the small side and had no view, but I think the other rooms are better. Solid service - they helped arrange a winery visit for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

O melhor de Valparaíso

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
A escolha inicial do Hotel se deu pela arquitetura do hotel que pudemos ver nas fotos - contemporânea e respeitosa. Além de confirmar a expectativa, vários outros pontos nos surpreenderam. A localização do Hotel é fantástica, numa área boa do centro histórico de Valparaíso, próximo aos restaurantes e a um dos elevadores que levam até a parte baixa da cidade. A rua é uma via de pedestres, portanto se você estiver de carro é preciso parar na esquina e seguir a pé. Tivemos a grata surpresa de um upgrade de quarto e ficamos em um com uma vista sensacional do centro histórico com o mar ao fundo. E para finalizar, o Hotel possui um dos melhores restaurantes do entorno. Super feliz com a escolha!