Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Carlsbad CA.

Fantastic hotel, great location.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Comfortable, luxurious hotel with fabulous views and helpful staff. We had a great experience during our two night stay at Isla Seco in mid March. We would recommend this hotel without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by E. Cooper. from Brisbane, Australia.

A nice place to stay.

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
A first time visitor to Chile, Valpariso is different in many ways.We enjoyed all that we saw & did, the location the setting & staff made our stay one to remember for all the right reasons, Thanks to all your staff. ( the stairs to top floor rooms not suitable for older folks in general.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Unhappy from New York, NY

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were checked into Room No. 7. This room looks out directly onto a street cafe that had loud boisterous clients all afternoon into the early evening. We tried to take an afternoon nap after a day of hiking and exploring but this was impossible with the noise. The bathroom is also extremely small. Because of the street noise, this particular room is not worth the price. Someone in the street can stand outside the room and look directly inside if the curtains were left open. There are grills on the window to prevent theft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gian6265 from Sao Paulo, Brazil

Old Style Ver Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: The way it is kept with all due respect for the antiques. Location very good.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is right on the Paseo Gervasoni that has a nice view over Valparaiso. Walking distance from the other two beautiful Paseos.
If you are looking for a modern hotel, you should forget the Gervasoni. If you like old style hotel..that is the one. It is a very hold house that was converted many many years ago into an hotel. The person that built the house by the beginning of 20th century was a wealthy enterpreneur that made his Money with the export of saltpeter. Everything was imported as windows, doors, lamps and carpets. The location is also very beautiful. A really fantastic hotel to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob from San Francisco

Nice service and great location

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Amazing location with nice views, especially from the patio. Nice breakfast and a very quaint, interesting hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erin from Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA

Really lovely hotel in great location, great staff

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed this hotel, and all of the staff were very nice and helpful. Views from the hotel are wonderful, location on Cerro Concepcion is perfect. It is a really old building with great features, nice patios, but lots of stairs and it is not set up like a modern business hotel -- if you don't like this kind of thing, don't stay there. My room had everything I needed - bed, small desk, wardrobe. The desk could have been a little larger (I was on business so I used it a lot), but this was really very minor. WIFI worked great throughout the hotel, no problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Glenn from SF

Hill in Valpo

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, nice beds, nice staff and good neighborhood. Allowed early check in and late check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com