Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Carlsbad CA.

Fantastic hotel, great location.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Comfortable, luxurious hotel with fabulous views and helpful staff. We had a great experience during our two night stay at Isla Seco in mid March. We would recommend this hotel without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gian6265 from Sao Paulo, Brazil

Old Style Ver Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: The way it is kept with all due respect for the antiques. Location very good.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is right on the Paseo Gervasoni that has a nice view over Valparaiso. Walking distance from the other two beautiful Paseos.
If you are looking for a modern hotel, you should forget the Gervasoni. If you like old style hotel..that is the one. It is a very hold house that was converted many many years ago into an hotel. The person that built the house by the beginning of 20th century was a wealthy enterpreneur that made his Money with the export of saltpeter. Everything was imported as windows, doors, lamps and carpets. The location is also very beautiful. A really fantastic hotel to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob from San Francisco

Nice service and great location

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Amazing location with nice views, especially from the patio. Nice breakfast and a very quaint, interesting hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erin from Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA

Really lovely hotel in great location, great staff

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed this hotel, and all of the staff were very nice and helpful. Views from the hotel are wonderful, location on Cerro Concepcion is perfect. It is a really old building with great features, nice patios, but lots of stairs and it is not set up like a modern business hotel -- if you don't like this kind of thing, don't stay there. My room had everything I needed - bed, small desk, wardrobe. The desk could have been a little larger (I was on business so I used it a lot), but this was really very minor. WIFI worked great throughout the hotel, no problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Glenn from SF

Hill in Valpo

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, nice beds, nice staff and good neighborhood. Allowed early check in and late check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
A lovely building in the heart of Valparaiso. Extremely friendly staff, willing to help and assist. Great value for money.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Vancouver,B.C.

Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very unhappy! The area was full of wild dogs and the buildings were covered in graffiti. The room was so tiny we could not fit our cases. We moved to a room without the view which was slightly bigger. However the bathroom was so small I could hardly get in the shower. The toilet was so close to the wall one had to use it sideways. There was no safe in our room which is a must for us. I could not wait to leave!