Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Everything was great! The hotel was clean and the view was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Good hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Good location in the center of valparaiso with a nice seaview Nice walks around Breakfast is OK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Friendly service with very helpful English speaking staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brianfrom Boston

Unbeatable location in Valpo

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Small cosy hotel. Great location and views. The rooms and facilities are rustic BUT that was our expectation coming in and the price is unbeatable. The best restaurants are within a three minute walk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom del mar CA

Good hotel in best area. Walked everywhere

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Good breakfast but limited options for dinner. Plenty of places to eat nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Rehoboth Beach, DE

Great location with old world charm.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
The staff was very nice and very helpful. If I recall correctly, it was formerly a house built in the 1890's. Accordingly, it has a lot of charm. The buffet breakfast is adequate, but not outstanding. The location is very good. It's in the tourist area, with good views and is very close to a funicular which is important since Valparaiso is built on mountain sides. It is close to good restaurants and the Italian restaurant on the ground floor is also very good. The room we had was small, with no where to sit. There are few drawers for clothes and the wardrobe has pegs (not a rod) to hang clothes. The bathroom was large and recently renovated. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would stay there again despite the issues with the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely restored old hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Great location at top of funicular. Old but sympathetic ally restored to provide comfortable rooms. Beautiful wood panelling and features and a great patio with views over the harbour.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kayfrom Ventura

Quaint with old time flavor

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a great location. The included breakfast was excellent, a large variety of fresh fruit and scrambled eggs as well as breads, cerals, juices, etc. Staff was very helpful in directing us to places, calling taxis, answering questions. One problem was that when we left our suitcases open and belongings in the room the maid rearranged our personal items, closed and moved the suitcases. Although nothing was missing it gave us pause to have to look through the dresser and closet for our things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

just fantastic! a marvelous place

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: the location, the charme of the old days and the team
Cons: no
Location: in the middle of the best area of Valpo with all the exciting stuff just around the corner and one the famous escalators just opposite the entrance
an absolutly fantastic place, the charme of the old times combined with all state of the art facilities, located on that verz best spot there is. And it is run by an exceptionally lovely, friendly and charming team. Very well done!!!