Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Wonderful small hotel in Valparaiso

Posted Feb 13, 2015
I can only report positives for this hotel. Lots of character, close to great quality restaurants and easy to get to tourist spots. Staff were very helpful and friendly. We booked for three nights in a mountain view room which was small but had a little balcony, comfortable bed and we didn't spend much time in the hotel as there was so much to experience in the city. Treated ourselves to fourth night in Room 305. Management kindly gave us a discounted rate and moved us into the room on day three at no additional cost. Views are magic and the bedroom is such that you could be a guest in someone's beautiful old home. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Valparaiso.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davis, CA

A room with a view.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Location: Right in the middle of the old city with the city's best restaurants within walking distance.
Great location with a helpful, friendly staff. We also loved our room, the view and the shower. A wonderful choice for Valparaiso.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Excellence in Valparaiso.

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful boutique hotel. Recommend unreservedly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by reinhard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erik Haug from Norge

Hyggelig atmosfære og veldig god frokost

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels
Hotellet har veldig bra beliggenhet. Kort avstand till de beste spisestedene i byen. Området er det tryggeste i Valparaiso. De ansatte var veldig behjelpelige og ga veldig god service. Rommene er hyggelige og av god standard. Utsikten fra terassene på hotellet er utrolig bra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel Acontraluz delightful

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels
Great little hotel. The terrace is amazing, with fantastic views of the harbor and coast. Nice breakfast and the staff is truly devoted to service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rick & K from Canada

Rooms with a view!

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels
I would go back to Acontraluz in a heartbeat! The staff was ever so helpful from start to finish; the setting is gorgeous in that beautiful heritage house; the view from the two balconies is stunning; the breakfasts were delicious. It was a good fit for us as we wanted to walk and discover Valparaiso and all its murals, and the nearby restaurants were a bonus. We look forward to returning to Acontraluz someday...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Michigan

Fantastic boutique hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: The personal service and great staff.
Location: Plenty of excellent restaurants within walking distance.
Great boutique hotel with a superb view of Valparaiso Bay from the verandas on the sea facing rooms. Excellent breakfasts and very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique hotel in safe area.

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: The location on Cerro Allegre. The lovely terrace with views across Cerro Concepcion to the harbour and beyond. The generous breakfast buffet.
I was looking for a comfortable hotel, with views, and public spaces, suitable to spend a few days between cruises. I found it here.