Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very cool and comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2014
This is a nice place to stay. The architecture and art are a real pleasure. Super comfy beds. Wonderful, informed and helpful staff. Great breakfast. And the location cannot be beat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bettyfrom Valparaiso, Chile

Good

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed from 3/19 - 3/22/2014. I shared a duplex with 3 friends. We had 2 single beds on the main floor with small kitchen, table 4 chairs and 2 sitting area chairs. Up a flight of stairs there was a king size bed and one bathroom. We managed women. If you have to use the toilet in the middle of the night for those sleeping on the main floor, you should have a small flash light so that you don't turn on the light upstairs while the others are sleeping. The staff was very nice and helpful. It's quite a walk up from the lower sea level streets, but we didn't mind. There are a few nice local restaurants walking distance. It was a bit noisy at night lots of dogs burking. But then it's not the hotel's fault there a lot of dogs just wondering the streets of Valparaiso. I would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Patricia de Souzafrom Curitiba-PR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Merrilyfrom Denver CO

Great location

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
in the heart of historic city. Many cafes, shops nearby. Extremely helpful staff, delicious breakfast with view of city, intimate feel with lots of artwork and crafts on display. no elevator to second floor and lots of steps surround this area. staff was helpful with luggage. close to public transportation and cabs. Staying here instead of the modern tourist area of Vina del Mar really made our trip as we were walking everywhere in this charming city. Don't buy the overpriced wine. ATM/liquor store 2 blocks away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra

Elegant, clean and gracious room

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Everything, an elegant experience.
Location: The hotel is almost on the crest of a hill, spectacular view.
Greetings If you are looking for an elegant place to stay in the heart of ecclectic Valpariso, do consider the Cirilo Armstrong Hotel. Tucked into a mostly residential area, the hotel has a lot to offer- the staff are considerate and bilingual, the lobby serves additonally as a quiet but full bar. There also is an ample free breakfast served with dependable WIFI. Here you will find a spectacular view of Valpo, the "San Fransico" of South American, set in an arts and crafts style building, that is sure to please. You will be safe and well taken care of. If you are hungry, go to the Spanish restaurant, Taulat, nearby on Jose Grossing. The food and service was off the charts good and the building was so very lovely. Stay well, happy trails. Sandra in Chile
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by philippefrom Paris

Oeuvre d architecte suspendue aux collines

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Bel emplacement pour cet hôtel moderne qui s insère pourtant bien dans les collines de Valpo. En voiture il faut un bon sens de l orientation pour le trouver ( mais ça vaut pour tous les hôtels situés sur les cerros). Après avoir parcouru la ville, cet hôtel semble mieux situé que les plus chers qui ont une vue sur l affreux port. Le petit déjeuner est préparé comme à la maison par une mama chileña qui fait son propre pain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dacierfrom São Carlos

A diferença entre gostar ou não de Valparaiso.

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
A localização do hotel é excelente. Destaque para a paisagem que se vê dos quartos. O hotel é meio estiloso, com um projeto arquitetônico interessante. O atendimento é primoroso! A única ressalva é quanto à vedação contra a luz do sol da manhã. No mais, recomendo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sue Kinnamonfrom Denver, Colorado, USA

Great ambience and a fantastic view of Valparaiso

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I loved this hotel. We were there for a scientific conference that was held in the cultural center, a 20 min easy walk from the hotel. The hotel design is very contemporary and artistically decorated. We had a 2-story room with the queen bed and bath located in the loft. The downstairs had a nice sitting area near the wood stove and a small kitchenette for making tea. A wall of windows provided a spectacular view of the harbor and neighboring hillside. The hotel lobby was also tastefully decorated and provided classical music for breakfast, which by the way was excellent-- I loved their homemade yogurt and fresh fruit and pastries. The management was very friendly and accommodating and all spoke good English. If there was a slight negative, the wireless internet signal was somewhat variable in the room, but it worked fine in the lobby. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe Beckfrom St Augustine, FL

Great Location!

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Modern style was very cool. Heat is provided by a wood burning stove which too my surprise worked really well..
Cons: The split level was a little tricky to navigate with bags and the bathroom was a little small. But I'm being picky.
Location: Location is very good in historic quarter. Fauna is a good spot for drinks and a view that is very close to the hotel. Maladrino gourmet pizza close!
The hotel is new and has a very interesting design. There is a lot of glass with views down the mountain. It is located in one of the best areas of Valpo. Easy walking to restaurants, bars, gallery's, attractions. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amaizing

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Everything was excellent, the breakfast was dely and very sofisticated