Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great Boutique Hotel in the perfect Location!

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great Boutique Hotel in the perfect Location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

One of the best Boutique Hotels in Valpo!

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had a very pleasant stay. Great location, well refurbished property, nice rooms, good staff and breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham uk

dont trust sat nav!

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Great staff on the desk ,speak english and had good recommendations for local resturant's.
Cons: Breakfast was simple but tasty ,cooked eggs like omlettes and scambled were charged at £6 extra!.
Location: looks out onto the bay and try the two vecnicles that cut down the steep steps up to your hotel from town.
Took an age to find hotel though tiny roads up and down this lovely town. Only 3 parking spots in very tight area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ormondfrom Sydney, Australia

Really cool

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
An outstanding hotel in the coolest part of the magnificent city of Valparaiso. Everything understated but efficient. Our only slight grievance was with the manner in which breakfast was served - that is sometimes it was not buffet style and this just made the process seem a little "complicated". The building itself, formidable and the staff throughout the hotel, helpful and sophisticated. We loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rafael Gotellifrom Santiago de Chile

Hotel muy bonito pero con mal serivico

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Este Hotel Boutique debe ser el más bello de la Zona de Valparaiso. Esta muy decorado y tiene una piscina temperada y un jaccuzi increible. El desayuno tambíen es muy bueno asimismo la comida .. el tema es que el servicio deja mucho que desear.. solicite un té a la habitación se olvidaron la 1 vez y me llego despues de 30 minutos. otro factor le deje mi auto al botón y nadie me dijo que tenia un costo de 18.000 .. esto empaña lo que es un hotel con "buen"servicio".. mal ahi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Belén Ripafrom Stgo Chile

Bueno pero demasiado caro

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Habitación bien. Ducha sin presión. Regular servicio de desayuno con camareros poco preparados.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful facility . Really loved it.

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Beautiful clean hotel. Awesome pool and Hot tub. Great location.
a little confusion checking out as where requested to pay higher rate than agreed on Expedia. Clerk corrected the error after showing our Expedia booking form.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheilafrom Mexico

Very old, historical but beautifully refurbished.

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Historical, very comfortable, close to everything.
Cons: The menu should have an English translation for those who don't speak Spanish. Hotel expensive for those on a budget.
Location: Central, and the ascensor El Perel brought one right into the Plaza Sotomayor, the main square. Also other areas, restaurants and shops were close.
Close to Plaza Sotomayor, the main plaza of Valparaiso by using the ascensor. Restaurant at the hotel was very good but only one suggestion - there should be an English translation on the menu. If we did not understand Spanish, we would have been completely lost. Staff were outstanding and very accommodating. Amenities were great and the room comfortable. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by fygfrom Santiago

Bellos espacios interiores

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lo que más impresiona al entrar son los espacios: es un hotel de mucho mayor tamaño de lo esperado. Los espacios son amplios y luminosos, con la luz del sol de Valparaiso. El servicio es muy amable, La habitación es algo pequeña, pero muy bien diseñada. La comida en el restaurante es excelente, así como el desayuno. Mi única crítica es al mal estado del parque justo delante del hortel. Entiendo que es una responsabilidad del Municipio, pero el Hotel debería o influenciar a la municipalidad para que no sea un tierral o hacerse cargo por su cuenta.