Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rod from Vancouver. Canada

Location and facilities

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Great deck and view. Nice beach below. Helpful owner
Cons: Could use a coat of paint
Location: Need a car to get into vina and valpo
Need to have a car. Breakfast was marginal. Should add 24 hour tea coffee
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andee

Great Value for your money

Posted Mar 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay here very much for 3 reasons. 1) The owner, Peter and his wife, are very accommodating to your needs, 2) the food at the hotel was great. No need to walk down to the beach at all for dinner And 3) the VIEWs from the balcony where you can eat breakfast and dinner, and have drinks. For the money, its very hard to beat. I would definitely stay here again, and hope to next year.
1 out of 5
by Monica from Orange, CT, USA

Horrible Accommodations

Posted Mar 8, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: Shabby and dirty
The room we were first given was very, very small, shabby and in horrible condition . Worse the bathroom was very dirty and unacceptable. The owner did put us up in another room which was more acceptable but then we were told we could not stay there for second night due to previous reservation. After refusing to stay in original room the owner did make some calls and was able to get us a room in a close by apartment. This was very disruptive to our visit in Renaca as we had to move again in middle of day. This hotel really needs some updating, repairs AVOID there are too many other nice places in area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David

Felt at Home

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The owner, Peter, is really cool. The location is perfect if you don't mind a little exercise while getting to the beach. My wife counted one day 247 steps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dave and Gail

Wonderful! A do not miss!

Posted Jan 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
How special to visit a hotel and feel like home. True to previous testimony = scenic, patio with a view, special breakfast, clean, comfortable....a highlight!! Also the owner and staff= freidly, warm & super! Enjoy --- as we can't wait to return! ;-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carlos A. from Bogotá, Bogota, Colombia

Good for the price.

Posted Dec 27, 2012
Pros: The service is great. Peter and Viviana are loveable.
Cons: The maintenance.
Location: Quiet and great view.
It's a cheap and confortable place. Peter Crass is an excellent person, so toughtful and colaborative. The breakfast is good. The neighbourhood is quiet and near the principal activities in viña. The transportation to valparaiso and surroundings is easy to access and is very cheap, at least for me who loves to ride the public transportation in every city I visit. If you are looking for a luxurious and fancy place, this is not for you. The view is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ron from Atlanta, GA, USA

A place to come back to!

Posted Dec 21, 2012
Pros: Tranquil, beautiful views, and a exceptional value.
Cons: Shower temperature cycled very hot/cold...yikes! Mattress was comfortable, but may be wearing.. pillows a bit flat.
Location: Convenient to the beach and town, but without the noise...only the sounds of ocean and birds. You will need to be in decent shape to climb the hill.
Stayed for 3 nights, the Posada is very much a bed/breakfast setup with a beautiful view of the ocean. A light breakfast was available which was a nice start to our days of touring and going to the beach. Located atop a steep bluff approximately 200 feet above the beach, you cannot have any mobility issues! A very tall set of stairs that allow beach access is located a short walk from the hotel. The Posada is located in a residential neighborhood in Renaca about 3 miles norh of Vina del Mar. It is wonderfully peaceful and quiet, but with the sound of the pounding surf! A 10 minute walk (again 200 foot change of altitude!) to the town of Renaca allows you access to restaurants, groceries, and night life. Our room had a queen bed with private bath, small refrigerator and ocean view. I have traveled extensively and my only complaint would be that the shower temperature cycled very hot and cold!..but was a source of laughter for us! I recommend the Posada for couples as a get-away from all things stressful..a great value. Peter, the owner, offers great hospitality! We will come back!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Cambridge UK

Good for travel support; but services basic

Posted Nov 3, 2012
This is more a hostel than a hotel, certainly for the room. It was cramped and the facilities past their sell by date. The view from the room was mostly of power cables and buildings. The breakfast was minimalist. The hotel is some distance from the beach and not easily accessible. BUT, the great plus of this establishment is the knowledgable, friendly owner who gave us lots of practical support from the moment we arrived. AND the view from the upper terrace over the bay is attractive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juan y Jessi

A home away from home

Posted Jul 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Quaint and homey getaway. The views from the hotel are simply beautiful with the owner of the six room facility there to welcome you and attend to all of your needs. Next time we visit Vina del Mar, we will go back to Bellamare where one feels like part of the family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Feb 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
We found this a charming hotel with a wonderful view and a personable owner. Be sure to specify if you need a double bed.