Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Dublin, Ohio

Great hotel with spectacular views

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: See above comments
Cons: My only complaint was that it said it had hot tubs and I was really looking forward to that; however, they must be reserved and there is a charge.
Location: While there we were mostly at the resort. We did walk around the area but I cannot comment on things to do close by...
I was visiting my son who was studying abroad in Vina Del Mar/ Valparaiso area and it was a great treat for both of us to stay there. The views from the room were spectacular, especially watching the sunsets. The ocean waves crashing against the rocks, the view, the room, etc. all made for a great stay. We had a double room which was spacious and very well decorated. The bathroom was modern and updated and the room had a refridgerator which I removed some stock items to use. The meals were all very good and the breakfast (included ) was plentiful with a large selection of typical breakfast foods, fruits, pastries and lunch meats. The work out room was large with a good selection of equipment. We did not use any of the spa services so I cannot comment on those. The lack of a 'free " hot tub was my only complaint. There appeared to be a hot tub on the roof but it was cold...maybe in season it is warm. The roof pool and view were also spectacular even though it was too cold to use the pool during our visit. Reading and reflection time there were awesome. Though it seemed as if most of the guests were couples, it was very comfortable for my son and I . I highly recommend the hotel. We were there for two nights and I stayed at two other places for my 5 night visit. I am glad I experienced different venues bit this was by far the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pvngr from Santiago, Chile

Nice Hotel right next to the ocean.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: I totally recommend the SPA
Cons: Pizzas at the bar were not at the level, laminated cheese is for homemade pizza not for a 4 star hotel. The bathtub needed an update.
The Hotel is relatively small but nice. All the facilities face the ocean that practically touches the hotel, as it was built at the coast line in a rocky area. The buffet breakfast was small but rich on variety, a bit of everything made breakfast time perfect. Food in the restaurant was very good but with a reduced menu, not many choices available. Our room was small but comfortable with a beautiful ocean view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James G from Sydney, Australia

An excellent hotel generally, but room for improve

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought everything about the hotel itself was good. The restaurant was not always open at the times the compendium in the hotel claimed. Half an our here or there does not seem to matter to the hotel catering staff but it does make a difference to a guest if you are planning to eat at the beginning of the advertised open times. The end result was that breakfast was missed prior to a long day of traveling, which may sound trivial, however if you have paid in advance for breakfast then it does matter. We were left annoyed and with a sour taste in our mouths without having eaten or having had tea or coffee. I must stress that it was only the restaurant staff who were not up to the mark all others were excellent. The hotel is some distance from Concon township and so the location is not as convenient as many hotels are. It is on a busy road but the footpaths are poor and difficult for older persons to negotiate. In some places near to the hotel the pedestrian access consists of walking along the top of a sea wall between armour guard fencing at the edge of the busy road one side and a shear drop to the rocks below on the other side. Not good conditions for older persons or persons who are uncomfortable with heights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Claudio Mordka

Location, location, location

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to enjoy the sunset; has a nice pool, good food. The views are the best. Friendly staff, the rooms are the perfect size for a couple; they are clean, and fitted with just enough furniture. We stay here 2-3 times a year, and plan to continue going.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alex from Porter Ranch, CA

On the water with spectacular views

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is not the first time we stay at the Radisson Concon, and hopefully it will not be the last. This is a first rate hotel, with beautiful ocean front rooms, and outstanding service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to relax.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
This is a wonderful hotel, set very nicely by the ocean with absolutely great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobbie from Vail CO

Went to sleep to the sound of waves

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Loved the VIEWS and the rooftop lounge and pool. Just being on site was a vacation in itself. Also loved having on-site parking, which is rare.
Cons: Bathroom cleanliness
Location: Walk to the beach next door; walk to wonderful beach restaurants and the activities in Renaca.
Loved the location, the ambiance, the amazing waterfront location and view, and the great staff and guests. The only reason I didn't give it the highest rating is that the bathroom need attention. The tile and grout are getting old and somewhat soiled. It was the best place we stayed during our South America tour, and the ONLY place where we got adequate (and FREE) internet and TV. Even got to watch the Broncos beat New England--what a thrill.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Higashi from Singapore

Gorgeous views but horrible service

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked a single night on 01Jan. Check-in at 15:00 (a bit late already), arrived at 13:00, but didn't mind to wait. But what I didn't expect was that I would be able to have my room ready only at 17:00 (!!!). The manager couldn't do anything. The view from the room is spectacular but the service is completely unprofessional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We apologize for the long delay in regards to checking in to your room. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize that you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hans

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com