Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great Apartment, great location.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The location was quiet and at the end of Metro Line 1.
Cons: Additional towels for guests staying more than one night.
Location: Chateau de Vincennes was worth a visit, the Chapel is so beautiful and there are no crowds to contend with.
We would recommend these apartments for anyone who wants a quieter location after spending a busy day exploring Paris. It is very close to Metro Line 1 and in a safe neighbourhood which caters to all needs. We found the staff to be friendly and very helpful. The room had everything that you needed, including good WiFi, a safe which was a bonus and the pulldown bed was very comfortable and easy to convert to daytime sofa. With a supermarket just down the street, plenty of cafes and restaurants to choose from and all other conveniences locally, there is nothing more you could need. It is not a hotel, no daily housekeeping etc but if you want to be self sufficient these apartments are ideal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Good price, clean, close to Metro

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Really loved having a kitchenette with full size fridge and dishwasher.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco, usa

Very nice hotel to stay

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Great location for transportation , nice neighborhood , very friendly and helpful staffs
Cons: More frequently house keeping service
Very convenient to stay in this hotel, the staffs always answer our questions nicely , they are also very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So Close to Being Ideal Paris Stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014
This hotel has all the trappings of a winner. Almost brand new facilities. Spacious rooms. Fully stocked kitchenette areas. Some nice courtyard views from some of its rooms. Great proximity to grocery, restaurant, and Metro Line 1 (the main Metro line in Paris, hence it's number). Mostly premium customer service from the front desk (of the 5 or so staff who helped us during our one-week stay there, only 1 seemed a tad incompetent at times... other staff was excellent). The only knock we had were two issues. The beds comfort level are average at best. A little too stiff for our taste. Many of the rooms have beds which come out of the wall... those beds are below average in comfort in our opinion. And now, the most disappointing issue was their climate control. They set it so you can not turn the a/c below 21 degrees Celsius (which I guess is 70 degrees F). But what if you've been preparing a meal? Or what if it's 100 degrees outside so the a/c will need to work harder to keep room equally cool? We like to sleep with it cool at night (at least 18 degrees C!), but found ourselves a little warmer than we would've liked on those July nights, which made it tough to sleep. I really wish they would take such an extreme measure in controlling a/c and heat like that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Great hotel, great location.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Clean, well-equipped hotel in a great location with very easy access to Paris city center. The staff is great; they are eager to help with anything that they can do to improve the visit. When we mentioned to the staff that a couple of items were missed during house keeping we returned to our room later that day to find a personal note from the manager and a nice bottle of wine (completely unnecessary, but very much appreciated). This will be our hotel for future trips to Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mick from Bexhill-on-Sea

Great hotel in friendly neibourhood

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Everything, very clean, pleasant staff.
We had seven nights in this great hotel. We had an air conditioned double bed studio, where the bed folded into the wall, easy to set up and put away in morning. There were two chairs and a table to have our breakfast/meals at. The kitchen had all the equipment you would want, Two ring stove, Microwave, Fridge freezer, Kettle, Filter coffee machine, Dishwasher and enough crockery for two people with some spares. There was a vacuum cleaner, so you cold clear up the crumbs. There is a Monoprix supermarket about a couple of hundred metres away, with a boulangerie attached, so we could get our French sticks, croissants and Pain au chocolates etc. We had a room at the front of the hotel on the first floor, and could not hear the traffic outside The staff were very friendly and helpful. We only had one problem where the filter machine had a leak, which was changed within ten minutes! The hotel is close to two Metro stations, which were within five minutes walk for a healthy pensioner and there were lots good of restaurants nearby. The area was pleasant and friendly, with lots of places to explore nearby. If you turn off the main road, where the hotel is, we found the Hotel de Ville, which we wandered round, and many more shops in the town. The Chateau Vincennes is close by, and well worth a visit. We spent quite a few hours walking through the Bois du Vincennes (Park/Forest) which is vast but pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Fred Maher from Australia

Great Location

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was good and general met all our needs .. comfortable and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by janine from Huddersfield

Perfect hotel and price

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great neighbourhood (excellent restaurants), Comfortable room and bed, great location in proximity to Metro and RER (halfway between Disneyland and centre of Paris), excellent price. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by C. McCord, MD from Augusta, GA

Great Aparthotel

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Traveling to Paris for the first time, my wife and I had a great stay at the Adagio Paris Vincennes. It is located between two metro stops (only 2-3 minutes walking distance) and there are several neighborhood grocery stores in the vicinity. The front desk personnel were excellent (multilingual) and had answers for our every need. The rooms are fashioned after studios and included a refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, stovetop, and cooking/eating utensils which we considered to be a great plus. Just be aware that since these are not "hotel rooms," there is no daily maid service (we didn't need a maid, so there was no problem). You can request service if you need something. Otherwise, we truly enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to book again.