Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So Close to Being Ideal Paris Stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014
This hotel has all the trappings of a winner. Almost brand new facilities. Spacious rooms. Fully stocked kitchenette areas. Some nice courtyard views from some of its rooms. Great proximity to grocery, restaurant, and Metro Line 1 (the main Metro line in Paris, hence it's number). Mostly premium customer service from the front desk (of the 5 or so staff who helped us during our one-week stay there, only 1 seemed a tad incompetent at times... other staff was excellent). The only knock we had were two issues. The beds comfort level are average at best. A little too stiff for our taste. Many of the rooms have beds which come out of the wall... those beds are below average in comfort in our opinion. And now, the most disappointing issue was their climate control. They set it so you can not turn the a/c below 21 degrees Celsius (which I guess is 70 degrees F). But what if you've been preparing a meal? Or what if it's 100 degrees outside so the a/c will need to work harder to keep room equally cool? We like to sleep with it cool at night (at least 18 degrees C!), but found ourselves a little warmer than we would've liked on those July nights, which made it tough to sleep. I really wish they would take such an extreme measure in controlling a/c and heat like that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Great hotel, great location.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Clean, well-equipped hotel in a great location with very easy access to Paris city center. The staff is great; they are eager to help with anything that they can do to improve the visit. When we mentioned to the staff that a couple of items were missed during house keeping we returned to our room later that day to find a personal note from the manager and a nice bottle of wine (completely unnecessary, but very much appreciated). This will be our hotel for future trips to Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mick from Bexhill-on-Sea

Great hotel in friendly neibourhood

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Everything, very clean, pleasant staff.
We had seven nights in this great hotel. We had an air conditioned double bed studio, where the bed folded into the wall, easy to set up and put away in morning. There were two chairs and a table to have our breakfast/meals at. The kitchen had all the equipment you would want, Two ring stove, Microwave, Fridge freezer, Kettle, Filter coffee machine, Dishwasher and enough crockery for two people with some spares. There was a vacuum cleaner, so you cold clear up the crumbs. There is a Monoprix supermarket about a couple of hundred metres away, with a boulangerie attached, so we could get our French sticks, croissants and Pain au chocolates etc. We had a room at the front of the hotel on the first floor, and could not hear the traffic outside The staff were very friendly and helpful. We only had one problem where the filter machine had a leak, which was changed within ten minutes! The hotel is close to two Metro stations, which were within five minutes walk for a healthy pensioner and there were lots good of restaurants nearby. The area was pleasant and friendly, with lots of places to explore nearby. If you turn off the main road, where the hotel is, we found the Hotel de Ville, which we wandered round, and many more shops in the town. The Chateau Vincennes is close by, and well worth a visit. We spent quite a few hours walking through the Bois du Vincennes (Park/Forest) which is vast but pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Fred Maher from Australia

Great Location

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was good and general met all our needs .. comfortable and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by janine from Huddersfield

Perfect hotel and price

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great neighbourhood (excellent restaurants), Comfortable room and bed, great location in proximity to Metro and RER (halfway between Disneyland and centre of Paris), excellent price. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by C. McCord, MD from Augusta, GA

Great Aparthotel

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Traveling to Paris for the first time, my wife and I had a great stay at the Adagio Paris Vincennes. It is located between two metro stops (only 2-3 minutes walking distance) and there are several neighborhood grocery stores in the vicinity. The front desk personnel were excellent (multilingual) and had answers for our every need. The rooms are fashioned after studios and included a refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, stovetop, and cooking/eating utensils which we considered to be a great plus. Just be aware that since these are not "hotel rooms," there is no daily maid service (we didn't need a maid, so there was no problem). You can request service if you need something. Otherwise, we truly enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: STUDIO STYLE
Cons: MORE FREQUENT CLEANING
Location: GREAT
GOOD OVERALL; BREAKFAST GREAT FOR 10 EUROS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wayne from Australia

Safe, Clean Aparthotel, well located.

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: Plenty of restaurants, supermarkets (Monoprix etc) close by and a 5 minute walk to the Metro (main tourist line) or RER so easy access to attractions.
Cons: Some deadening of sound from floating wood floors. Drop something and the devil himself jumps to attention !! Otherwise excellent accommodation.
Surprised to find this quality at this price in such a good location, Staff were all willing & helpful (all spoke fluent English). Security entrance and room safe Also surprised to find the Chateau Vincennes was a remarkable visit and only a block from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen from Cheshire, England

Can't Fault It

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms and Hotel were spotless. Would definitely recommend. Great for getting on The Metro or RER to Paris. 5 stars all round.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com