Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
The room was smaller than the photos portrayed. The staff were great - helpful and attentive. The room was clean - plenty of towels, cups, incidentals, etc. Everything has a slightly used feel - the hotel is obviously a little older, but clean and comfortable. I thought it was a little pricey for it's condition.
1 out of 5
by redjl

Construction

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: New room
Cons: Construction...happening in the middle of the night....
Location: Vincennes university
My stay was awful. I got a total of 2 hours of sleep during my stay. There was construction happening in the middle of the night! Yes! Hammering, drilling, etc. I am still trying to get my money back. Don't stay here, if you are looking to rest.
3 out of 5
by Cynthia from Indianapolis

Disappointing....

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: Good location near major shopping area and eateries. Room size was adequate. Beds were comfortable. Decent breakfast buffet.
Cons: Clean! Fix up!
Location: Located just off US Hwy 41. Close to several restaurants and fast food places. Near strip mall and movie theater.
I was really looking forward to staying here and was truly disappointed. This hotel is located near my hometown and was a big deal when it was built a few years ago. When we arrived, there was a large ladder sitting in the lobby along with some large cardboard boxes. Large pieces of blue tape were holding some of the wallpaper in place on one wall. A balcony was being used as a storage area. In the hallway outside our room there was a pile of trash and some other clutter that looked like it was just a collection area. The bedside lights in our room didn't work. We had to call the front desk to request the heat/AC controls be enabled. But the deal-breaker was the lack of cleanliness. Completely gross. Build-up on the bathroom fixtures. Bathroom countertop filthy. Lint on the furniture and carpet and no signs of anything being dusted or swept recently. We left at noon and never once did I hear a sweeper being run or see a room being cleaned. Never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin from Fishers, IN

College visit

Posted Oct 21, 2013
We stayed for one night and the hotel was having construction on the hallways. Though it was in process, it was not loud and the rooms were fine. Clean rooms. Breakfast was fine with hot food options. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, close to shopping.

Posted Oct 16, 2013
It was pleasant. The room was clean and always stocked with shampoo, lotion and conditioner. Was glad to have a microwave and refrigerator. Only problem was I use the tea (not coffee drinker). Tea wasn't restocked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by marie wright from Vincennes IN

Don't overlook this place.

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Most importantly, it was clean. Obviously there were updates and remodeling during our stay, but it was not intrusive at any time and all were considerate of the quests. The front desk employees were friendly and helpful, but not johnny-on- the spot when approached for questions. Although no other guest was nearby they seemed to want to finish the task at hand before giving their attention. Once was acceptable, but twice was a little unnerving. Overall, the stay was quite comfortable and the location was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JuDa from Chicago to Vincennes

Great One-Nighter

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable, quiet, and clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Laura from Chicago

Better than Expected

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Got a good price from Hotels.com and was very impressed with the room. Very spacious, with fridge and microwave in addition to a coffee maker. Huge bed and nice sofa bed/sitting area. Large, comfortable breakfast room with extensive, but expected offerings(Hard boiled eggs, cereal, hot cereal and biscuits and gravy) we arrived late and left early,but the pool looked nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Diamond in the Rough

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although they are doing some remodeling, I was very impressed with my room, the staff, breakfast, & the facility. Very quiet & comfy!