Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz

Great location. Great value

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Size of the rooms and convenient location to the college.
Cons: Better pillows
Location: Gilbert's Restaurant next door was excellent and convenient.
While they had overbooked and did not have a 2 room suite available, the staff accommodated us by giving us 2 rooms but only charging for the 1. Loved the breakfast and convenience of the kitchenette. Did like the trains or the pillows but overall very good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dorothy from Galena, IL

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Convenience to Lawrenceville, IL
Cons: Extra mirror by the desk. All mirrors are in the bathroom, a bit awkward. Side entrance doors are a bit heavy. Tough on the handicapped.
Location: we were to a funeral. Didn't have time.
Staff was very helpful. My husband feel @ the side door. The incline was a bit much. They helped him up from the ground & got him a wheelchair to use. They were very helpful & caring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Darin from Moline, IL

Everything you could hope for in a hotel

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the moment I walked in the door until the moment I left, everything was a pleasant experience. Every member of the staff that I met was very polite and helpful, the room was immaculate, the construction of the building led to a serene and quiet escape and the continental breakfast was well stocked, and the area was kept very clean. There is no doubt that if I ever need to stay in this area of the country again, I will definitely be staying at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Convenient for our trip for a friend's wedding

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Over-all I was pleased with the hotel. Breakfast was very good and the indoor pool and work-out room were an added bonus I didn't expect for the price we were paying. The only thing I would liked to have had is more space for 2 women to get ready for an event. Only one mirror to work from (unless you wanted to stand in a steamy tub area) . We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by richard from dallas

vincennes trip town place suites.

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Expectations were met.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kim Smith from Indianapolis

Somewhat pet friendly

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here Easter weekend and brought our bichon along after seeing "Pets Welcome" in the notes on hotels.com. What it didn't say was there was a $100 fee for having a pet in the room. This doubled the cost of the room. Disappointed. I would not have brought her had I known.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Most of the reviews we read weren't great, but we needed to choose a place to stay and the Marriott seemed to be the best of the worst. But to our surprise the staff was helpful and the room and the bed was very comfortable and quiet. We would stay here again and recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plainfield IN

Close to great restaurant

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Location: Good location.
I visit Vincennes with my sister's twice a year and love staying at the Marriot. Friendly workers and good location. I was disappointed that using Expedia I thought I was getting a better rate. Turned out it was 20 dollars more. Will not be using Expedia again. But will be using Marriott for all our visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from Needham, Indiana

Nice hotel near Hospital and Vincennes University.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Was very impressed with our 2 bedroom suite. Lots of room for a family, and a full kitchen. Breakfast is a nice bonus. A little overpriced for the area though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

A well kept secret!

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed in Vincennes several times but just discovered the TownePlace Suites. The staff is extremely friendly, the room amenities are exceptional, and the continental breakfast is the best we've ever had. It's the little things that sets this facility apart from the others. We won't be staying at any other place.