Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom dc

Posted Apr 24, 2015
It was a bad stay the bathroom wasn't cleaned it was water circles in the ceiling and whole the room door was hard to open and it was a lot of traffic running in the rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ct

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Room door hard to open from outside in and most disturbing was difficulty opening from inside out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

access to everything

Posted Apr 3, 2015
comfortable & accessible to everything good area Did online reservations & very good service above all efficient
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Newark, NJ

Worst Days Inn I've stayed at

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The location. It was near everything... restaurants, stores all within walking distance.
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!!
Location: Walking distance to stores and restaurants - the only good thing about this hotel.
Besides needing to be upgraded (badly, which I didn't mind all that much) the room looked as if it had not been maintained properly in years. The smell of the room about knocked us on our feet when first entered. The bathroom door had a hole that was punched into it and not repaired. The doorknob on the bathroom door had either been replaced or removed at one point and not been put back on properly. There was paint peeling off the ceiling. The door to the room was nearly impossible to open - my husband had to ram his body into the door to open it. Staff members also had issues opening other room doors when cleaning the next morning. The carpet was gross. The table was wobbly and crooked. The bottom of one of the dresser drawers was significantly separated from the front and one side. Furniture was definitely worn, scratched, dinged, etc. The bathroom sink had either paint or enamel chipping off the basin. The bathtub had a black/brown grunge on the bottom. The mattress material made whatever part of our bodies was against it sweat like crazy even after we dropped the room temp significantly. When it came time to check out we were never given a copy of the receipt. Will not go to this Days Inn again and will make me think twice about staying at another Days Inn. My prior experiences with this hotel chain have never been this bad.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Johnfrom Charlotte NC

Days Inn

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel was in poor condition. Not a very good neighborhood would not feel safe with my family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angelafrom Chestertown, md

Great!

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
I only stayed here one night but it was by far the best days inn i have ever been to. The room was very spacious and clean. The staff was extremely friendly and made my stay very relaxing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was decent. That's about it. It was not as comfortable as I would have liked, but I was able to sleep. Although the bed was a little lumpy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Close to everything you need.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: pet friendly, inexpensive, private entrance
We stayed for 7 days. Friends in the area said this was not a good place to stay due to problems at Denny's bar next door, but we had no problems other than a party in the room next door on New Year's Eve. They charged $10 a day for our cat. Walmart, Walgreens, Dennys, Sears, Theater, main roads, and more--Right there. The beds could have been more comfortable, but all in all, this is a good, inexpensive, pet-friendly place to stay. By the way, they also give a $5 coupon each day to Dennys, which covers 1 seniors breakfast there. And Denny's has VERY good food.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom Simcoe, Ont

Dirty and Noisy

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Old rooms with lots of stains everywhere
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com