Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Could not check at given time but told we would definitely have the room by midnight. No set check out time and the room had to be cleaned. Locks on the door were not working. Bathroom did not want to use. Did not feel safe at all. Not ever going back there. TERRIBLE
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disgusting

Posted Jun 2, 2014
what a joke...never again. dirty, smelled, toilet didnt work. worst time ever!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor choice

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: The man at the front desk was very nice and helpful.
Cons: Cleaning the room and a better breakfast or skip the breakfast = don't even say it is offered
Location: Don't know it was the closest to an activity we attended, so were there for one night and were not tourists.
Room barely passed my cleanliness test. Evidence of previous guests including clumps of hair in the bathroom tub and sink. Complementary breakfast was weak coffee, powdered creamer and a mini muffin wrapped in plastic - pass. There were much nicer looking places around at the same price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too expensive

Posted May 31, 2014
Too expensive, the rooms were advertise for $49.00 on the outside board. Nice people and it was clean. Will stay again and again if I can get a cheaper price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Ferret Hotel

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room smelled like it was previously occupied by a large family of ferrets (i.e. strong musky urine smell). Bedding had cigarette burns in it. Thankfully, I only stayed one night. Couldn't wait to leave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Marcus from Clinton, MD

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotels.com blew the reservation, but the staff at the hotel worked hard to resolve the issue for me.
1 out of 5
by andrew from ottawa ontario

Bad service loud rooms

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Closeness to destination
Cons: Tv, breakfast, wifi
Hotel staff was not very helpful. The TV didn't work and they had no idea how to fix it. The wifi also didn't work and they had no idea how to fix it. Toilet was dirty. Wanted to charge extra for extra pillows. Contental breakfast was a disappointment as all it concisteded of was bad coffee with no milk or cream and stale white toast with no jam or peanut butter. Rooms had paper thin walls.
2 out of 5
by Jim from Charleston, SC, USA

Only if you can't find anywhere else

Posted Jul 3, 2012
I found hairs in the sink and crumbs on the floor when I checked into the room. The hotel is located near a busy intersection and I could hear traffic noise at night, though my room was near the front. I needed a room for a weekend, and didn't look to reserve until a few days ahead. I can see why it was the last one in the area to have vacancies at short notice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocean City NJ

not impressed

Posted Aug 2, 2011
Wasnt to happy, furniture and bedding were old and had holes in it. One of the tiles in the ceiling were coming out as well. The motel really needs new renovations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2010 on Hotels.com