Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albany, NY

Clean room, large continental breakfast offered!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Great experience. Traveled to a different area later and the hotel was nowhere near as nice as a different hotel we stayed at the next night. It was very clean, inviting, and had a great selection for breakfast. 5 out of 5 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Very relaxing, Breakfast was very satisfying! Pool was clean and comfortable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ref Bank, NJ

Inexpensive for short stay

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Front desk staff was friendly and accommodating. Bathroom was old, worn and dirty looking. Beds and sleeping area were fine and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Value, location is perfect for NJMP

Posted Jul 1, 2014
I stayed here for a weekend at NJMP and was very satisfied. The room was very clean and modern looking. The breakfast was decent. The staff was courteous and friendly. The pool was clean. It is literally 5 minutes away from NJMP and for the price I paid I expected much less ($63/night). I've paid much more for hotels that are much farther and very close in quality to this one. From now on this will be my first choice. If I wanted to nit pick, I could say that the exterior could use a little freshening up, but it honestly was not an issue considering all the positive things.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Would not recommend this place. Rooms were loud and not very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Nice place, GREAT value, and close to the track

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Went to NJMP for the weekend as was looking for a cheap place to stay, so I wasnt expecting much. The price was literally half of the recommended hotels. Staff was very friendly, room was clean and large, and although I did go in (no time), the pool was large (you could do laps), and looked clean. There were many different places to eat very close by, and convenience stores as well, (Kmart, Walmart, etc). Will definitely go back
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Black Cat from NJ

Reasonable rate for a hotel near shopping and NJMP

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: We have stayed at this hotel previously and everything always works out well. Good price, clean, friendly staff. Most of the rooms have new equipment.
Cons: I am somewhat handicapped and would *love* an elevator. This Quality Inn always has a room for us on the ground floor but an elevator would be a plus.
Location: Texas Roadhouse has awesome steaks and ribs. Shopping is just down the road. NJMP race track is less than 10 minutes away. This is a great bargain rm.
The first room we were given was a smoking room (we had reserved a non-smoking room and I have severe asthma). The hotel staff responded immediately and put us in a non-smoking room. However the heater in the second room didn't work and the little refrigerator was missing. The front desk sent a maintenance man within two minutes and when he confirmed that the heater didn't work, he called the front desk and arranged for a third room. The maintenance man went to open the room for us and he even walked back to the front desk and picked up two key cards and brought them to us. Wonderful man! The rest of the stay was uneventful. Warm room, cold refrigerator, a comfortable bed and a hot shower. All for a budget friendly price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Value
Cons: breakfast
Location: Perfect for NJMP
stayed there when I had a race at NJMP. Inexpensive, clean, pleasant staff, comfortable bed. Breakfast is so-so, but for $75/night, it's perfect.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com