Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Disappointed and smelled horrible

Posted Jan 26, 2015
I've stayed in smoking rooms before without complaints. This hotel reeks from the moment you walk in the front door. We had a smoking room on the 3rd floor. Stepping off of the elevator to the 3rd floor was the worst!! Someone we didn't know even commented that the sad thing is its better than it use to be. We will not be staying here in the future. Also they tried to charge us about $30 more for our room then what we booked it for. I showed them my reservation and they fixed it. But they did this to all 3 of the rooms our party booked. Really disappointed in them. I'm glad I had my paper work with me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2014
nice place to spend the night, the beds are compfy, nice size rooms, the staff is very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
we really enjoyed our stay the staff very helpful and courtous
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

thin walls

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: room was very nice looking
we could hear the people up stairs very loud. they made a lot of noise through out the night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ok

Casino hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
It was great to be able to go to our room as soon we were finished playing in the casino and/or eating. The beds were very very comfortable, I loved it. The staff was very friendly and polite. The breakfast was very good too. Had lots to choose from.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by joefrom portage, In

Okay if you've come to gamble

Posted May 20, 2014
Cons: Bathrooms
Location: Not much left downtown, but the Coleman Theater is a pleasant surprise.
Nothing wrong with this hotel, other than it's only there for the gamblers. Take a drive through downtown Miami and you can see what a casino does to the rest of the town. If I had known it was a casino hotel when I reserved it online, I would have went elsewhere. Also, I do not like hotel rooms where the bathroom sink is not in the bathroom. I know, it's designed that way so that two people can get ready at the same time. The faster you can get out there and gamble. But I like to wash my hands before I walk out of the bathroom, thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Retired

Room was clean but to close to turnpike

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff
Cons: Better breakfast, could add some things.
Location: Easy to get to, casino next door
Nice place to stay and gamble during the week, not sure about weekends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice clean Hotel at a great price.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
I love this Hotel. I always stay here when traveling through this area. This is a very nice, clean and inexpensive Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ritafrom Springfield MO

Very nice - close to casino

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Priced right, location and friendly staff.
Cons: Have extra blankets in the rooms.
Location is great, town has a lot of history, suggestion to add better street signs and directions to Casinos from the main street through town. Casino was very nice and welcoming.
2 out of 5
by terryfrom greenwood, arkansas

Just barely ok.

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: Proximity to a local cemetery for Memorial Day
Cons: Room attention. Breakfast
Location: Casino
Bed too soft. Toilet seat very loose. Poor towel and washcloth replacement...had to chase down a room attendant for more the next morning. Terrible continental complimentary breakfast.