Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshire, England

Lovely hotel in an area of natural beauty.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Its position, its tasteful decoration and overall ambience.
Cons: Very little except it would be very nice to have more variety of piped music. How about some Spanish music, for example? Familiarity breeds contempt.
Location: Wonderful location and a good centre for exploring Andalucia. Plenty of local activities.
We have visited this hotel regularly for the past 10 years, during which time it has been extensively and very tastefully extended. Having recently sold a house locally we looked forward to going back for a stay in a hotel and we were not disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rasmusfrom Oslo

Ok stay

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice location, good room and view from balcony but hotel not worth it's 4 stars...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Top Hotel wenn Nachbarzimmer nicht belegt.

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sehr schönes Hotel in liebevoll gepflegter Anlage und freundliches Personal. Einziger Wermutstropfen, aus dem nur durch eine Tür getrennten Zimmer nebenan hört man wirklich jedes Geräusch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Gelsenkirchen

Hübsches Hotel mit gutem Service

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Lage und Service
Cons: -
Location: in der Nähe (10km) gibt es keine Unterhaltungsmöglichkeiten / Restaurants
Das Hotel liegt außerhalb der Ortschaft Vinuela etwas einsam an einem Stausee. Ein Mietwagen ist zwingend erforderlich. Die Speisekarte, aus der bei Halbpension ausgewählt werden kann, listet viele einheimische Spezialitäten, die hier und da nicht jedermans Sache sind. Preislich eher gehobene Kategorie. Der Service ist sehr gut. Zimmer haben alle ein Balkon zur See- oder Bergseite, wobei die Bergseite von der Aussicht her nicht unbedingt schlechter ist, hat allerdings dann keine Abendsonne. In dem Hotel finden anscheinend regelmäßig Veranstaltungen wie Hochzeiten statt; wir fühlten uns dadurch aber nicht gestört.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milton Keynes

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Beautiful rural location. Lovely rooms. Very good food and mojitos! Nice pool but very uncomfortable sun beds! Lots of children making noise around the garden pool but can't be helped in the school holidays. We have stayed here 5 times and will return again - it is usually very quiet. The larger separate pool on the hotel grounds is open to the public and has a great snack bar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vaires

Hôtel pas toujours très calme !

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: La piscine et les jardins.
Cons: L'insonorisation des chambres et les réceptions au milieu des clients !
Location: La Vinuela est un coin des tranquille où l'on se rend pour se reposer. Pas grand chose aux alentours.
Cet hôtel pourrait être un petit coin de paradis car les infrastructures sont excellentes ; la piscine est très belle et les jardins sont reposants. Malheureusement, la tranquillité n'est pas au RDV ! 2 soirs où nous étions là des réceptions étaient organisées avec des gens à 10 mètres de notre terrasse toute la soirée jusqu'à une heure tardive. Les chambres sont très très mal insonorisées et toute la nuit c'est un vas et vient de gens qui claquent des portes, courent avec des talons !!!! On se réveille plus fatigué qu'en se couchant.... Heureusement le personnel est très serviable et souriant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mikael Wallen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karin

schoenes hotel an einem stausee.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: lage und ausstattung
wir hatten das hotel als ausgangspunkt fuer verschiedene unternehmungen gebucht. essen und sevice sowie ausstattung und lage sehr gut, allerdings war unser zimmer sehr hellhoerig (traditional room). beim naechsten aufenthalt wuerde ich ein anderes zimmer waehlen. alles in allem zu empfehlen.