Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Silver Spring, MD

Great stay!

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: The staff was great! The room was comfortable.
Cons: The window units are noisey when set to heat.
Location: The hotel is right on the boardwalk. Besides the beach there are a ton of places to eat and shop.
We had a great experience and the staff was super helpful! Parking was really easy and the location of the hotel is also fabulous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woodbridge, VA

Nice location, room just ok

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Location was great, view of the beach on the 2x4 balcony was unbeatable. When you rent a hotel on the beach you don't spend much time there but you expect it to be functional. When I reserved the room I stated that I had 4 people and reserved a room with two queen beds. When I arrived they game me a room with one king bed and a jacuzzi in the middle of the room. Not really functional for my wife, son, mother-in-law and I. A temporary cot helped but wasnt comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Very enjoyable stay, great location, fabulous/friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Devoted Beach Trip

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Absolutely love the staff. They were professional, very nice and extremely helpful. The rooms were clean and tge BED OMG, best sleep in a long time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chester, Virginia

Clean hotel right on the beach!

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: The view!
Cons: Better blinds/shades
Location: Not too sure; only stayed one short night.
The only drawback, granted, it's on the beach, but the bed faced the door to the balcony and the blinds let in all the light. Can't sleep past sunrise! Clean and roomy though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rke, va

Loved it

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The location was perfect and the hotel bistro has great food and we were in the middle of everything I stayed on the 8th floor and the views were great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with oceanfront view.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Clean room with nice comfortable beds. Indoor pool for the kids to enjoy. Would have preferred a vending machine on the floor instead of going downstairs to the restaurant or the food pantry and paying $2.00 per soda. Otherwise pleasant stay and would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Falls Church, VA

Always reliable property - people are awesome!

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Got in after midnight and the night desk manager wanted to be sure that anything I needed I had - including offering to make coffee at Midnight! I always stay here and am continuously impressed at the caliber of the people that they have there! Keep up the great work!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Midlothian, VA

Room without a frig in Virginia Beach???

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: tub
Cons: no extra blankets or pillows in rooms, the pillow were flat
Location: This was an Anniversary trip
No refrig in room or microwave or as cold as it was last thing you would want is to run out and get something to eat or drink
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by Meredith, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the tub in your room. All of our rooms contain refrigerators and our suites have microwaves as well! Thank you again for your review. Have a wonderful week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com