Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

Convenient Hotel close to beach and dining

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The onsite garage with free parking and direct hotel lobby access from each floor of the garage.
Cons: My only complaint was that there was an unpleasant stain of questionable color on the arm chair in our room.
Location: The hotel is located beside a major highway, providing easy access to Norfolk or Virginia Beach. The area is surround by shopping and dining options.
Our stay at The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center was very pleasant. We were in town for the Anthem half marathon and found that the Westin was not only competitively priced, but conveniently located next to the highway, shopping and dinning. The hotel was well suited to our taste, provided a onsite garage with free parking, with friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b3

Dog friendly, well located, great staff

Posted Mar 21, 2015
We look forward to returning next time we're traveling south
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Clean and contemporary.
Cons: Better training for desk personnel.
Clean, contemporary hotel which is conveniently located. The initial desk clerk was clueless...absolutely...clueless. Not sure if she was new or what...didn't even know if they had vending machines. Clearly, she was only there to do the very least for her her $10/hour. The other desk clerk was helpful. While this was a very nice hotel, we were surprised at how many city people there were and how very loud they were. Coming off of the elevators and laughing and speaking VERY loudly...not having ANY respect for other guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Naugatuck, CT

Walk to downtown restaurants and bars.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Very convenient, several nice restaurants and bars minutes from the hotel, no need to drive. Modern facilities, very affordable
Cons: Breakfast not available downstairs
Location: Shopping, restaurants, and bars all within walking distance. movie theater as well
Very convenient, several nice restaurants and bars minutes from the hotel, no need to drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Getaway!

Posted Feb 27, 2015
I went to celebrate my Valentine's Day which was rescheduled due to my fiance being sick. We had a great time. Room service was great and the Hotel,was beautiful. We will definitely be returning
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad facilities

Posted Feb 25, 2015
The pool was closed and looks like it has been for a long time. The restaurant is small and unheated and beside the front entrance. When I say unheated, I mean customers with coats on had difficulty sitting there. There was one waitress for the bar and entire restaurant. Barely enough warm water in morning. As usual, expedia customers get handicapped rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Very neat and clean, slow process checking in, not enough people working the counter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
We had a pleasant one-night stay at the Westin Virginia Beach Town Center. The location is very good. The only negatives were cosmetic (the carpet didn't line up with the wall, wrinkled wallpaper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lakewood, Ca

Centrally Located hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
This hotel is excellent for brief visits to Virginia Beach. Taxi is readily available. Close to good restaurant and places to see.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Normal

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Make sure you read the fine print because what I thought I was getting wasn't what I got. And the room I stayed in had a view of the parking garage on Valentine's Day when Expedia clearly stated CITY VIEW!!!