Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Nice hotel! Enjoyed the clean odor free room. Service and quality were top notch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to all areas of interest in the Hibbing area

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The beds were great!
Cons: TV guide in the room.
Location: Nothing is really close, however, the motel is centrally located and within easy driving distance to anything that you might want to find in the area.
We enjoyed our stay. Looked for a TV guide or something similar and couldn't find it in the room. Asked the clerk on duty and she said they didn't have one. Thought that was strange. Clerk on duty was often outside smoking although she was nearby. The breakfast area was sparse and not always ready at 6 AM as promised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
only one night stay but the facility was neat and clean. It had recently changed from a Super 8 and the sign had not been changed yet which made it a bit difficult to locate at first.
2 out of 5
by Kim from Minnesota

incorrect assignment of room

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: MUCH, get some supervision in there and get it cleaned up and address the lack of customer service.
Location: ideal summer vacation stop for the Iron Range, MN
was assigned to a one bed room with a fridge, then moved to a 2 queen bed room, which is what i booked and received no fridge, pretty certain the sheets had been slept in. had to call the front desk at 1am as there was yelling and a screaming woman running down the hall, police were notified and it finally quieted down. siding off on the outside, curtains hanging off the rods, could see this in a few of the rooms from the parking lot. Dirty hotel with a notice on the door of arrival that it had a new name....... Staff in the parking lot smoking when there was no coffee available during the breakfast hours and items had run out...............
3 out of 5
by Sue from Janesville mn

Just passing through

Posted May 25, 2014
The beds were ridiculous. They were actually lumpy. The bathroom floor had visible dirt on it. The staff had a very loud conversation that could have been quiet and more private.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2014
found ashtrays in a non smoking room, smelled like smoke.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Close to my destination, food close by.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont stay here

Posted Sep 29, 2013
The motel smelled. The bed was hard, the comforter made you wonder the last time it was washed and the 2 pillows on the bed were as lumpy and flat as you could get. When we checked out in the morning I mentioned that the room was not worth the money at all and that it needs a new bed and pillows the check out checkout lady said the owners know but said its fine. Belive me it was not
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jim from ham lake

nice to sleep but would be nice if it had a pool

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: easy check in check out nice front desk help
Cons: as i said before a larger breakfast selection
Location: not much nearby had to walk far or go by vehicle
nice breakfast but would have been nice to have had some type of eggs and sausage and a waffle maker other wise not to bad