Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Believe the manager used a bait and switch. Said my reservation with Expedia had not gone through and then proceeded to charge an extra $20 for the room per night over the rates Expedia had booked me at. Needed the room as every other hotel within 100 miles was booked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Not Bad.......

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The price
Cons: Update exterior - very run down. Interior needs work, as well. The strong curry smell in the hallway was unpleasant.
Location: Near the airport, but nothing close to the hotel except a McDonalds, a gas station and a Walgreens.
Clean room, dingy and dark, though. Microwave, flat-screen tv and washroom upgrades. Bed and pillows were so-so. Poor wifi, and the hallway reeked of curry. No view of anything, as the hotel is located on the southeast corner of town, far from the downtown core, but close to the airport. Nice staff, and the price was right, though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Only room available.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The hotel was ok . We wouldn't stay there again if we had a choice. Beds were hard. Desk clerk called my cell phone at 12am to see if we were going to check in. Couldn't get back to sleep as we were already there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The rooms had a microwave, fridge and coffee maker.
Cons: The blue halls in the corridor created an unsettling atmosphere. Not sure I would stay here by myself.
I was disappointed in this breakfast since it was a Sunday morning. I really expected more hot foods.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hibbing, MN

Close to my final destination

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Air conditioning did not work so we did not sleep well. A razor from a previous occupant was left in the shower. This really grossed me out!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kiedrich

sehr gut

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: das es sehr ordentlich geführt wird und auchdie Betreuung war sehr gut
Cons: eigentlich nichts
Location: in einer sehr ruhigen umgebung
war auch nur für eine nacht waren aber mehr als nur zufrieden
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from white bear lake, mn

Nice

Posted Jun 21, 2015
This was a decent place to stay. Nothing fancy but the breakfast could have been better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mn

The beds were the best part

Posted Apr 30, 2015
The beds were the highlight. The rest of thre stay was bad. I would never recommended this hotel ever.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Duluth

It's cheap

Posted Feb 2, 2015
It's a place to stay and that's about it. If you're looking forward to the breakfast in the morning I would pass. They had out thawed eggo waffles, honey buns, 2 pop tarts not in bags, cereal that was all crumbs, and old fruit. Went to get coffee and opened a 50/50 creamer and it was lumpy. Wasn't happy about that.