Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vladimir from Москва

Хороший отель для короткого проживания

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Плюсы: хороший сервис, большое количество услуг, чистота,вид на море, недорого для отелей этого класса. Минусы: очень высокая цена дополнительных услуг, плохой интернет, отдаленность от центра и от нормальных пляжей - море в пределах города непригодно не только для купания но прогулок - грязь, вонь, т.е. без транспорта не обойтись в любом случае. Резюме: хороший отель для короткого проживания
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert W from California

Vizag

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed at this hotel 12 years ago when it was under a different name. Still a very nice hotel. Staff was very eager to please.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Suresh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay, food and service.

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent. Except I did not get view of sea from my room. There was little bit attitude towards clients who book through external site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ishir from Delhi

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
A pleasant stay with excellent service from the staff. Polite and willing to assist anytime. Good view of the beach. Rooms were nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vinay Khanna Foremost from Delhi

Excellent Hotel but when full - avoidable

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels
The Hotel is excellent and location admirable no doubt. However if one arrives when the Hotel is booked fully - the experience may not be great. I called the hotel in the afternoon that I will be arriving in the evening and if possible to hold a room with a reasonable view for me. On arrival, I found that the room allocated to me was on second floor at the back end section which had a side wall view and a terrible backyard view ... All rooms at the back end section of the Hotel have a poor window view and the ocean front is not visible at all. My request for change could not be accomodated as the hotel said that they are full.... Next time, I will stay at this lovely hotel only when they are not jam packed full in season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jacob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JACOB

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vinay Khanna - Foremost from New Delhi

Good service and customary Taj ambience

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels
My stay for 3 nights for business was indeed enjoyable. The quality of breakfast/ restaurents/ internet wifi / cleaniness ( inspite of proximity to sea face) was good. Only 1 small observation - the entire Reception and lobby has only male presence. In most Taj properties, it is always pleasant to have a hostess greet you at teh time of check-in. Having said this, i would add that every gentleman at the Reception was super polite and helpful... I had a very early morning flight back to Delhi and the Hotel offered to pack me a breakfast box with snadwitches and juice...which was enjoyed at the airport before flight. ..Having extensively travelled in India/ abroad, this departing gesture from the Gateway Hotel is appreciated... I will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels