Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ishirfrom Delhi

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
A pleasant stay with excellent service from the staff. Polite and willing to assist anytime. Good view of the beach. Rooms were nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vinay Khanna Foremostfrom Delhi

Excellent Hotel but when full - avoidable

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is excellent and location admirable no doubt. However if one arrives when the Hotel is booked fully - the experience may not be great. I called the hotel in the afternoon that I will be arriving in the evening and if possible to hold a room with a reasonable view for me. On arrival, I found that the room allocated to me was on second floor at the back end section which had a side wall view and a terrible backyard view ... All rooms at the back end section of the Hotel have a poor window view and the ocean front is not visible at all. My request for change could not be accomodated as the hotel said that they are full.... Next time, I will stay at this lovely hotel only when they are not jam packed full in season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jacob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JACOB

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vinay Khanna - Foremostfrom New Delhi

Good service and customary Taj ambience

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay for 3 nights for business was indeed enjoyable. The quality of breakfast/ restaurents/ internet wifi / cleaniness ( inspite of proximity to sea face) was good. Only 1 small observation - the entire Reception and lobby has only male presence. In most Taj properties, it is always pleasant to have a hostess greet you at teh time of check-in. Having said this, i would add that every gentleman at the Reception was super polite and helpful... I had a very early morning flight back to Delhi and the Hotel offered to pack me a breakfast box with snadwitches and juice...which was enjoyed at the airport before flight. ..Having extensively travelled in India/ abroad, this departing gesture from the Gateway Hotel is appreciated... I will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hospitality but poor room condition

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Including duty manager and reception staffs, the hospitality was good. But, unlike pictures, the executive room was very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, LA

cant wait to go back

Posted Dec 2, 2010
The best sea view hotel at Vizag n the rooms are neat & tidy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom NY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2010 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom united kingdom

could be better

Posted Oct 22, 2010
The check in was fine but when we went to the room the space provided was not comfortable for three and then we had to change to another room In the next room the Bathroom kept filling up with water it would not drain out everytime one had a shower so we kept walkingout withpuddles The Roomservice was very good The lady from Reception was not aware of the mode of Booking and stressed me out by making a miscalculation and that give me a very different impression about the adminstration part of the booking so much for a 5star Hotel because her Tone of voice also did not make me feel very comfortable The Duty Manager did not come back to me with His valid explaination The Housekeeping was very good and Samata was very helpful and Ihope she has a brilliant future with the company. The Bar was equally good as the Chinese Resturant they were so patient with the service even though it was closing time when we dinning there. It remains with a traveller and leaves a lasting impression.