Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dc

Bellevue is a perfect hotel name:)

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: the view, the comfort, the breakfast and the kindness of our host.
Location: nothing to do except the park and go to Three river the night for dinner. Just very hard to find a good restaurant....
First, its a B&B and not a hotel. second, it s a really a great place to stay and enjoy the park. the view is amazing and the nature is just under your feet:). you get a the all first floor with 2 bedrooms and one bathroom and a family room..it s just great.. the host are very nice and quiet and do everything to make you comfortable . we love them:) in addition, you get a wonderful generous breakfast. we will come back:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heather from Los Angeles

Go for the Breakfast!

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
We had a great stay with Ozzy and Eva. They are amazing hosts and we can't wait to return for the delicious gourmet organic breakfast someday. It was the best hotel or B&B breakfast we've ever had. The location is perfect for going to the local restaurants for lunch/dinner and easy entry to the park. The view from their wrap-around porch is incredible and relaxing, especially with the sound of the river below.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JBG from France

Accueil particulièrement excellent

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels
Si vous appréciez de pouvoir échanger avec des hôtes accueillants, des petits déjeuners parfaits, nous vous le recommandons. Si, au contraire, vous recherchez des prestations impersonnelles et standardisées, votre séjour sera satisfaisant mais vous n'en retiendrez pas le meilleur
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Home away from home!

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
Bellevue Guesthouse is one of a kind. Both Ozzy and Eva made us feel at home during our stay. The guesthouse is located only 2 miles from the entrance to Sequoia National Park which made it very convenient. Breakfast was always hearty with lots of fruits and vegetables. We definitely would come back!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by buttonwoodwriter from london

Beautiful spot but totally inappropriate artwork

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels
This was very odd. The location is beautiful, although the house is at the end of a long gravel drive with a drop on one side; try not to arrive at night. the breakfast was excellent and the host tried hard to be friendly. But, but, but. One bedroom was filled with pictures of naked women, and the other contained two books with an adult theme, prominently displayed; in the common area, there was a fairly graphic sculpture. How is this supposed to be a spot for families? My kids hated the place. as a result, I spent $300 a night for a b&b my family was desperate to leave. this might be fine for honeymoon couples, except that the layout suggests a family venue - two bedrooms sharing a bathroom and communal area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2013 by Bellevue, Hotel Management
Hi Less, Sorry learning from you after you left, that you and your family has not been comfortable during your stay with us. Wondering why you did not tell us about your discomfort during your stay. We are asking our guest every day if everything is comfortable. We could have removed the pictures and the sculpture etc., no problem for us. By the way, the ”fairly graphic sculpture” is a very rare copy of Rodin’s art, displayed in the famous Rodin Museum in Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michal

Loveliest place to stay close to Sequoia

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Our hosts Ossie and Eva were marvelously welcoming, making us feel right at home and making sure we had absolutely everything we needed. The rooms were lovely and siting out on the patio in the evening looking at the stars was sublime. The B&B is situated beautifully on a high ridge just outside the entrance to the park and makes for a terrific starting point (especially after the marvelous breakfast of homemade pastries and delicous fresh fruit and eggs and rich dark coffee). On our entire trip through California this was the warmest and loveliest place we stayed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A.M.

beautiful location and excellent breakfast

Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels
The house has fantastic views and is on the doorstep of the Sequoia Park. The hosts were very welcoming and the breakfast was the best we got in America (freshly cooked, organic). The bathroom was shared which is not a problem if you are a family but would be a little awkward to share with strangers and the pictures of naked women in the bedrooms not to our taste.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2013 by RBGHED, Hotel Management
Guests never have to share the bathroom with strangers, because the place never will be rented to different parties at the same time. No matter if guest booked one room only or both rooms, no other guests will be there during that time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from UK

A wonderful stay

Posted Sep 20, 2012
We stayed for two days and it was delightful. The rooms were very comfortable, with fresh air and the sound of a rushing river and excited crickets the only noise. The breakfasts were absolutely outstanding - fresh and excellent ingredients, made specially for us. It was a lovely change to stay in a house rather than a motel, and wonderful to feel so welcomed. The location was also superb, being close to the King's canyon and sequoia parks, and with great restaurants nearby. The only tricky bit was finding the house - it really is down a very rough driveway. A wonderful stay though - thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

"Back to Nature-Rustic paradise"

Posted Jul 5, 2012 on Hotels
Myself and my daughter just took a road trip around California and it turns out that this was the highlight. Absolutely loved Sequoia and Kings canyon and so happy we chose to stay here. Booked hotels for convenience, just somewhere to sleep at night but this guesthouse is so nice I'm sorry we didn't stay longer just to chill out and relax in the surroundings. Fantastic hosts, very tuned into guests needs, best breakfast we had in California on the patio surrounded by nature. Nice relaxed pace of life in the locality, very Zen. Thanks, your Irish guests, Sean and Kate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, South australia

A very special experience

Posted Dec 4, 2011
Location: Sequoia National park, it is really spectacular and worth a visit.
We had a short period of time to look around the area and were at Bellevue guest house 2 nights. The hospitality was outstanding, the location was stunning, the breakfasts showcased the local produce and were delicious. We would thoroughly recommend this accommodation, it was a lucky find on our part.