Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Sequoia National Park

Posted Jul 1, 2015
We had a great stay at this hotel. Very helpful and friendly bar lady, with lots of tips for the area. Two for one vouchers at bar were well appreciated!! The breakfast was fantastic. Best we've had in the US so far.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from weston super mare UK

Enjoyable stay.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Location and pool.
Cons: Cannot think of any improvements that could be made, we really enjoyed our stay here.
Location: Location was great for sightseeing and visiting shopping malls and restaurants.
Hotel in a great location, check in was very smooth and staff very friendly and efficient. Room was very clean, wifi great and nice to chill out by the pool after sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Awesome hotel. I always stay here when I am in the area. I'll be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Good location for in between destinations.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Headed to the Sequoias from the Mojave desert this was a good location to stop for the night. Overall the room was nice, beds were moderately comfortable (a little firm for my liking but not the worst), the layout was somewhat awkward with the sink outside the actual bathroom. The staff was great, calling to make sure we'd still be checking in and bed preference and breakfast was a little packed, but since it was a Sunday morning it was to be expected, there wasn't anywhere for us to sit so we ended up going back to our room. Great overall quality for the one night we needed and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

Comfy home away from home

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: room size
Cons: update a little more
Location: Tulare outlet shopping, otherwise an empty, hot, boring area over-populated by working class men.
We stayed the night prior at Red Roof Inn nearby and were miserable and didn't get any sleep. Our bed drooped in the middle so we were stuck in the center, the water temp fluctuated, the room was crowded with furnishings and the air wasn't temp controlled so we had to constantly adjust it. We couldn't take a second night so my husband booked Best Western Tulare and we arrived at noon and they were so kind to accommodate us right away before check in and we were able to catch up on the nights rest that we had missed. Our king room was very large and although the hotel is older, it is clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfy and we had temp control and decent water temp. Hot buffet breakfast in the morning. The difference was huge for the $10 dollar price difference.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nrw

Gutes Hotel für Durchreise

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Frühstück, Spa, Pool
Location: Gute Lage zu Restaurants . Umgebung machte einen guten Eindruck.
Gutes Frühstück. Soweit alles vorhanden. Räume sind leider sehr dunkel aber sonst grosszügig
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxnard, Ca

Great stay

Posted May 27, 2015
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly despite us showing up earlier than our check in time & being a holiday weekend. Great staff, fast service, and the hotel was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Park, CA

Posted May 27, 2015
I had the most pleasant and accommodating stay at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great Service

Posted May 26, 2015
This Hotel is 5 stars all the way!! GREAT FOR FAMILIES*
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niedersachsen

Gutes Hotel für die Durchreise

Posted May 26, 2015
Große Zimmer, ordentliches Frühstück für USA-Verhältnisse, Zimmer nach hinten hin sehr ruhig, gute Lage zum Sequoia NP