Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to the highway and restaurants

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: It was close to the highway.
We stayed here for 3 nights and weren't happy about having to get our door cardkey re-activated every day of our stay. Especially when your getting back at night with tired kids and find out you can't get in and everyone has to walk to the main entrance because your door cardkey doesn't work anymore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert, CA

Nice clean hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: The hotel in general could use a bit of updating and maintenance.
Location: Close to restaurants. Easy return to freeway.
It was a pleasure to stay in a hotel that was clean. The staff was friendly and helpful and the complimentary breakfast was good. We would stay here again. It was close to restaurants and other services and easy return to the freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno,

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Great place to stay at! Very clean and beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from diamond bar ca

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2014
nice place to stay for short visit. we enjoyed.Had a great time breakfast was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room and service

Posted Sep 19, 2014
The room was clean and very well maintained. The front desk person was excellent and provided awesome service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Aug 20, 2014
For the price, this place was acceptable. The staff was friendly. They have a bar / lounge that is open till 11pm and they serve a complimentary hot and cold breakfast in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Goog hotel, but not as close to Sequoia as expecte

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Nice beds
Cons: Hallways need to have AC
Location: about 2 hours from SNP, but close to lots of restaurants.
Great hotel, better than expected however, if you are booking this so you can stay close enough to SNP, you're better off staying somewhere else along 198. The hotel is about an hour 15 away from the entrance of the park, If you want to see the forest (and why would you not??) it is still another hour and a half up a windy road. Save time and stay elsewhere is SNP is your destination, otherwise this is a surprisingly cheap and nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Renton, Wa

One night stay (July)

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Price was good for what was offered
Cons: I think this hotel is at a state that it can best be at. Just don't expect it to be anything but what it is.
Location: Easy highway access, gas, shopping restaurants, some things within walking distance (food).
Older hotel that has been renovated. About an hour from Sequoia park. Granite in bath. TV was most confusing thing with no TV guide provided. Free WiFi was good enough to stream movies on my laptop. Pool entrance/exit was controlled by room key. ensured the pool stayed private and limited access with the nearby adjacent hotel. Hotel had on site lounge with an offered drink special for guests. Lounge also converts to breakfast area in the morning. No elevator in this hotel so you will be carrying all your stuff up stairs if you end up on the 2nd floor. Big parking lot with some security cameras.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester, UK

Great location, nice town

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Stayed here for 3 nights for easy access to Sequoia NP, good location, plenty of shopping and food, great price hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve H. from Los Angeles, CA

Excellent Value!

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our entire family was pleased with the hotel. The food was good, the atmosphere quiet, the BBQ area was clean and shaded. The pool and jacuzzi were clean and well maintained. The only minor complaint, almost not worth mentioning, but the non smoking rooms were smoking rooms at one time, so there is a faint odor of cigarettes, but other than that it was an excellent hotel! Will definitely stay again!