Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Good price, nice people

Posted Aug 26, 2014
I was traveling with my brother and we had stayed in many hotels during our cross- country trip. The staff was very nice and the room was clean and quiet. We even had some car problems and were referred to a very good mechanic. Overall it was a pleasant experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

About one hour from Sequoia National Park.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
The hotel offers basic accommodations at affordable prices; nothing fancy. Our room was clean; beds were comfortable, and the A/C worked just fine. Continental breakfast is included; consisting of Waffles, pastries, cereal and coffee. There is a Starbucks across the street, and many restaurants nearby if you wish something different. The night we stayed at this hotel on June 2014, there was a group of men who were drinking, talking and laughing loudly on the parking lot. Lucky for us, we were staying on the other side of the hotel. Nonetheless the sight of it made my wife feel very uneasy. I am surprised the hotel allowed this kind of behavior on its premises. My low rating is because of this incident, hoping that management take notice of this, and do not allow it to happen again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Sequoia Nat Park

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Great location. Near highway other amenities. Down the road you'll find almost any type or restaurant or retail business that you may need: Target, Best Buy, Red Lobster just to name a few (Visalia itself is a convenient location). The hotel was clean and comfortable. My only improvement need would the air conditioning which was very strong when it was blowing air but allowed the room to get too hot while at rest. However my other two companions sharing the room were not bothered by this. The pool was closed but this was not our priority.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lock wood

Bad choice of lodging

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: bull doze it and start over
Location: Love the area allways great
Booked our room, went into our room.... It smelled bad, not sure what the smell was but it was not pleasant. We went over to our daughter's house to think about it , and decided to stay some where else. That being the lamp liter inn. When we returned after less then an hour they refused to cancel our room, I offered to pay them half price to not stay there but they refused. Frankly, it was worth full price to not stay there . Did I tell you that the pool was closed? In CENTRAL CA. IN JULY!!!? The Place totally sucked, I could not recommend this place to my worst enemy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Josh A.M. from Sacramento, CA

Not Far From Convention Center

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked here as it was real close to the convention center at a significant fraction of the cost. The street the hotel is located on has tons of restaurants within half a mile of its location, which is a bonus. The outside of the hotel can give a bad vibe for some, however the rooms are pretty on point, and the staff can be trusted. My friend bravely left his iPad out and it was NOT taken. Not bad for those looking for a cheap stay in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a night

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Adequate for the price, Internet did not work. Left before the 7 am breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bill from Dillingham, Alaska

Clean working class hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
No frills but the room was clean and it appeared they put some effort into making the rooms look nice. Arrived later in the evening and the family's children were hanging out in the lobby. They were very nice. Only complaint is that I received an unscheduled wake up call at 6AM (was getting up soon anyway but not requested).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

hotel is ok to sleep one or two nights.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
for the price of the hotel it was ok, room was clean and beds very comfi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bauke from Utrecht

Good sleep

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Having never heard of Visalia before it turned out to be a nice little village on our way to Yosemite. This Econo Lodge is like many other motels, you can get a good nights sleep, a simple but sufficient breakfast, nice personal. Only thing negative was that our room didn't have WiFi reception. But at nightly temperatures between 75 and 85, it was just a matter of sitting outside for a minute. Problem solved :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Minnesota

Nice motel at low price near Sequoia

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast and wi-fi. The breakfast was actually pretty good. Waffles, toast, cereal, OJ, and pastries.
Cons: The pool was closed for no apparent reason. We came in May and perhaps it is only open from June-Aug?
Location: Easy drive to Sequoia Nat'l park.
This is a small motel on a busy road. All doors open to the outside, and the pool is way in the back of the parking lot.