Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good place to access Sequoia's Park

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Located just by the highway, it took merely a minute to get on the road towards the Sequoia's National Park. The park entrance can be reached with a 45 minutes drive, then plan another 45 minutes on a steep road to get to the visitor's center. Overall, you can expect a daily 3 hrs drive back and forth if you want to visit Sequoia's park for a couple of days (which is a good idea considering all there is to see) while staying in Visalia. We did not mind the drive, so the Fairfield was perfect for us, with plenty of restaurents around to choose from at the end of a long day hiking. Would definately go back to that place if we were to visit Sequoia again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not as nice as other Fairfield Hotels

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Convenient Area
Not as nice, as other Fairfield Hotels we've stayed at and the room was quite small and somewhat unkept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

No Complaints!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The hotel was clean. The pool was great. The staff was friendly. I have no complaints. I will stay there every time I need a hotel in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Convenient to our activities

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Eliminate smell, clean sticky bathroom floor, add more seating at breakfast
Location: Sequoia National Park, Visalia
It was adequate. Our room had a musty smell The bathroom floor had a sticky feel to it from the solution sed to clean it. It was not awful just mediocre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upland, CA

very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: friendly staff and comfortable bed.
Location: Sequoia National Park
Even though we arrived on a very busy 4th of July weekend and at a very busy time, the staff members at front desk were extremely helpful and friendly. They made the trip much more memorable. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

We were going to Sequioa National Park

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: That it was at a great location and the staff were nice and helpful.
Location: It was close to Sequioa National Park and lots of restaurants.
We loved the hotel. It was very comfortable. The beds were soft and cozy. The swimming pool was very nice. The breakfast was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dave from LA

excellent stay

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a large group of 6 families and they were able to put us all close to each other. All the workers were friendly. Indoor pool was a big plus. Breakfast was decent. Got pretty crowded but not a big deal. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Glen from San Diego

Night staff wonderful

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
After Traveling all day with kids, a perfect stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Yolanda Gastelo from Visalia

Close to Restaurants, Stores and other locations

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortible and relaxing, great location easy to find. I would not hestidate to stay there again and would highly recommed!!!!!