Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2015
I have always enjoyed stays at La Quinta facilities in the past. The room was a little smaller than other places we have stayed. There was only 1 elevator for the entire hotel so I used the stairway most of the time. I had a problem with the cooling / heater unit and with the help of the staff they were able to guide me thru this strange process of turning on the air by pushing the heating button first and to make sure that the fan was not on auto because the air would not work if it wasn't on low or high. There was no way I would have figured that out without calling them for help but it worked ! I wasn't impressed with their breakfast but it was adequate. The staff was very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SANTA MARIA CA

IT WAS GREAT

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: PILLOWS
Location: EVERYTHING IS WALKING DISTANCE .. IT WAS PERFECT
WONDERFUL , NO COMPLAINTS IT WAS GREAT,EVERYTHING IS WALKING DISTANCE .. IT WAS PERFECT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom west covina,ca

Nice hotel close to sequoia

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Indoor heated pool was nice during winter,40 minutes from general sherman tree,much better than small motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

Great bang for your buck!

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Clean. Hot tub was actually hot. Staff were overly helpful.
Cons: I think all hotels should offer guests a breakfast option, post bfast serving hours.
Location: Just stayed as a stopover to the King Canyon national park, so didn't explore much.
We drove up to Visalia after a full day of international traveling. The hotel isn't anything fancy, but I wasn't paying a "fancy" price either. Receptionist was friendly. Room was clean, bed comfortable, and the hot tub was hot (like, you can only sit in it for 10-15 min at a time) the way hot tubs should be. Since we were jet lagging, we asked for late check out...12:30! That extra 90 min was great. And, upon leaving, I asked the front desk where a post office was so I could get a stamp and mail a letter...she just went and got me a stamp from the back. Would def reccomend this place, if you're looking for a reasonable yet nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: The pillows, very clean, nice heated pool ---- the price.
WE loved the heated pool the gkids had a blast in the pool. Going to Adventure Land next door, to bad someone didn't have a coupon for the wrist band, which we didn't know about tell after the fact. Yummy breakfast ooops -The coffee pot broke, thank you for having one in the room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richardfrom Indio, California

Beware of stinky rooms! Let your nose decide.

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed 2 nights while visiting Sequoia National Park. The room had somewhat of an odor the first night, but really smelled bad the second night. My wife thought it was a dead rat somewhere. The smell was not in the hallway. We were able to air it out by opening the window for a while. I would never stay in this hotel again. I would ask for a partial refund if it wasn't a waste of time, corporations don't care once they get your money. On the positive, the pool was nice and breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paulfrom San Jose, CA

A good place to stay in Visalia, CA

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds were very comfortable, and we appreciated the included breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose

Nicest hotel I have stayed at in the Valley

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable room with nice desk. Bed was extremely comfortable.
Cons: Larger screen TV.
I was just on an overnighter for business. Everything was nice and it felt safe there. Unlike some of the other places I have stayed at in the Central Valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Goed hotel bij sequoa np

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mooie kamer vriendelijk personeel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cali

Great night to rest over night here

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Good place to sleep over two night, and closer to many restaurants, we went to country buffet restaunt, and sub sandwitches, I felt safe and no noise around, even I stay at the main floor.